Sponsored Links closebtn

Outside companies pay to advertise via these links when specific phrases and words are searched. Clicking on these links will open a new tab displaying that respective company's own website. The website you link to is not affiliated with or sponsored by Kohls.com

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally I have always loved and worn 501s but have not been able to find a pair that didn't fit weirly for years, though I have held on to my old ones forever in hopes of regaining my younger figure which is not going to happen. So once again, into the dressing room with a pile of jeans. As soon as I tried these on, I was done. They fit like my 501s used to, so it's interesting that they are billed as same quality and craftmanship as the original but with a bit more room, which is just what I nèeded. I don't know if they're true to size or not, I never pay attention to a size label any more.
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Levi's jeans have gone downhill I've been wearing nothing but Levi's jeans since around 1975, so it pains me to say just how awful they've become. The material isn't what it used to be, but that's not the worst of it. What makes them so terrible now is their fit - they've become incredible inconsistent. I couldn't even accurately respond to the "FIT" question at the start of the review, because some are too small, some are too big, and some are about right, even though they all have the same size label on them. After 40 years of wearing Levi's jeans, I'll have to find something else.
Date published: 2015-12-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This product has inconsistent features. I have purchased 6 pairs of jeans in the past 4 months. I can honestly say that even though they are listed as the same brand & size (length & width), they all fit differently. Really expect better from the LEVIs brand, but suppose this is now the norm. Will be taking advantage of Kohls liberal return policy even though I have worn the product multiple times. I'm certain the waist & length have fluctuated between 1 & 2 sizes. Pretty sad. Makes you not want to purchase online anymore.
Date published: 2010-11-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Making the 550s shorter and smaller! My husband has been wearing 550s for 18 years! I order 6-8 pairs every year. In the last three years, I've had to return many of them. I compared the new ones with the old faded (work in the shop) ones and the new ones are shorter and smaller! Levi, he isn't getting taller, so your jeans are getting shorter and he has lost a little weight, so your jeans are getting smaller! No wonder I had to return 4 out of 6 this year! Levi, you are about to loose a customer because you want to save a couple of pennies! He won't be pleased if I have to drag him to the mall to try a new size or a new brand!
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do not stop making this style Wearing same 550 style for 25+ years......nothing else fits and feels right. These are great......I have heard many make the same comments.....no skinny, no below the waist......will not buy another Levi style and I think Levi is making a mistake by not having them in the store fronts.
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Jeans are Not Consistent with Existing Pair I ordered these jeans because I currently have a pair of the very same jean - same size too. It is unfortunate that they dont fit the same way. I am in the process of returning them.
Date published: 2017-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit for my husband my husband loves the relaxed fit jeans. he is 6ft, 4in and they fit him perfect. he loves his jeans in the winter and wears them until they are ready to be tossed.
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from im always very comfortable in these jeans I would highly recommend these jeans to young and old . have woren them for years. the work sewing is excellent and very durable. cant say I was ever disappointed.
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from As expected This brand is reliable. The stonewash and dark stonewash appear to be the same color when jeans are side by side.
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the old 550's they have been changed in recent months. We have bought these jeans for my husband for years. they are the only ones he likes. but the last 3 shipments have been too big. I compared them to a another pair and in the new jeans about 2 inches have been added to the length. If that was the only problem I would just buy them shorter, but also the seat and thighs have extra fabric as well, which makes them super baggy. they no longer fit or look good. I am sad because now we have to find a new jean for him. I'm not sure why they would change 550's. if they Levi's wanted a new look- they could have made this jean and called it something else. Instead they changed a good thing.
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seeing inconsistencies in Levis sizes What I like about his product is that Kohls allows me to select the correct style, size and even the color of Levis. I can find no where else that allows me to select the "indigo" color my husband prefers to wear. I like a lot about Kohls and thier customer service. I don't like the way orders are shipped. Most orders are shipped via UPD or FedEx but then are transferred to the Post Office which adds several more days to the delivery. When I am tracking a package I see that it should get to me in one or two days but it takes about 7 or more to actually recieve the package.
Date published: 2013-02-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Like The Old 550's Have been a Levi wearer for 35+ years. Have always liked the fact that once you find your fit, you could just go in (or on line) and pick up your size. This last purchase has me extremely disappointed. My usual 550's were way to baggy, more so beyond the "relaxed fit" description. My wife told me they looked like a flare or boot cut jean. Ended up exchanging them for the 505's, which ironically are not as straight as they use to be. Still a Levi guy, they wash well and last, but just don't know my number...
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No Butt Space I was looking for a jean that rode at the waist and had a little more relaxed or loose fit (basically a 569 that rides at the waist) These looked like the ticket but....they fit right in the waist and the legs have good space but the seat was very tight. If you have a butt then these might not be the jean for you I had to return them.
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not happy have worn levi as long as i can remember. last couple years back belt loops rip out, i'm always taken them for repair. i ware correct size ,correct way. i'v been losing respect for them lately. why dont they just put reinforcement on back loops ?
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always just right I have worn exclusively 550's for almost 25 years. I have tried on other jeans and have had others given to me, but none fit with the perfection I always get from the 550's. So comfortable and last years with daily wear.
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality I have worn Levis for over 30 years. The quality is now terrible. I recently bought 3 new pairs at Cal-Ranch. In less than a month one had a broken belt loop, all had small holes near the pocket and one pair completely ripped in the seat. I buy my jeans loose as my job requires a lot of movement. I compared the new jeans to old 550s I own and the material is now much thinner and softer. I think I may be done with Levis. I bought a couple pairs of a different brand, same size and fit. So far no issues with the other jeans
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Inconsistant sizes When I order jeans that are the same style and size as the ones I'm wearing I expect them to fit the same as the ones I have on not to be so much smaller they won't button. These were. I double checked the claimed size and it says they are the same as the jeans I am wearing. They obviously were not. Now I have to go exchange what should have been fine. I will have to spend time trying on pants that should fit with no hassle.As a guy who prefers to buy the same jeans to avoid spending time shopping this is not cool. No more online purchases for me of this item.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A beautiful thing. I have been exclusively wearing Nautica Jeans for a while now, and decided maybe it was time for a change. I figured why not try Levi's and see why everyone is so crazy for them. The fit and look is exceptional! The quality is a beautiful thing, from the vibrant color to the maticulous sticking. The denim is so thick, it feels strong and it makes me think it will last for years to come. I see now why they are the best selling, most popular Jeans. I highly recommend them.
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Commodity Jeans Worthwhile product if you are into blue jeans. These come pre-washed, and are a darker shade of blue than I would like or was led to expect. Manufacturer does not clean out the pocket liners after their prewash, so your pockets come loaded with pieces of cloth and string picked up during the prewash was that must be removed before use. When you do that, you risk putting a hole in the bottom of the two front pocket liners. If that happens, then you could lose the contents of whatever you put in those pockets. Just thought I would warn you.
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The reason that the fabric and size on these jeans is so inconsistent is because the different colors are being made in different countries Being made in different countries, means they are made too small and widely differing cotton fabrics. I ordered 3 pair, each in a different color for my son and only one pair fit. Even though it is advertised as heavy weight cotton, only one pair was actually heavy weight. Not satisfied with Levi any longer. They used to be reliable, now their quality control has disappeared.
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Levis Jeans Relaxed Fit I was very pleased that I was able to find these Jeans and order online... in shopping around my size is very popular and hard to find.. and I found Kohls prices to be more in line with the price I was looking for... Delivery time was great ... even during he busy holiday season.. they arrived in a timely manner from when the order was placed.. I will definitely use this service again for other items as well.. it takes the hassle out of running around after a long day at work and the convenience of being able to return an item to the store for exchange is awesome. Thanks,
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Levi's has gone south I have been wearing 550's for 30+ years; the only jeans I used to buy. Quality went south as the price went north a couple of years ago, and now the fit is gone too. To get my size in the color I want, i have to order online, and that worked on fit last year. This year, I ordered four pairs online from two retailers, and none fit; not even close. Took them all back and ordered a pair of Wrangler premium denim jeans that fit perfect.
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New 550's Seem cut tighter than old 550's Either the new 550's are cut tighter or my body just got bigger and my old 550's grew with it. I've been buying 550's for about 20 years now and the last pair I bought was in 2014. The waist in the new ones seems to ride higher which grabs where my stomach starts to have a pooch I wish wasn't there. This makes the pants tighter on the waistline. The butt doesn't have the room my older pairs have either. Something changed. I won't order these online again but I will go to the store and try on a few pair.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Belt loops consistently tear Levi's has cut corners and gone to just 5 belt loops. Seven is standard, sometimes 6. As a result of the cost cutting, I have had belt loops tear loose on 4 pairs of medium stone wash pants. Too much stress on too few belt loops. I have never experienced this with any other pants -- but also never had any pants with only 5 belt loops. So far, dark stone wash and tumbled rigid have not had any tears, so the extra stone washing apparently weakens the fabric. If I were to buy a new pair of medium stone wash, I would have a tailor take 2 belt loops off an old, now useless pair and sew onto the new -- but really, Levi's? Otherwise the best jeans, but I am avoiding the medium stone wash or similar versions.
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The black Levi's are not true to size My husband has worn Levis' for as long as I can remember. He needed dark colored jeans for work so we bought the same style as usual. 550 34 X 36. ( I should add this size can not be found in a store location - internet only) They DID NOT Fit in the waist or thigh. I returned them.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Inconsistent Product I ordered the exact size, style/model of jeans as I have. I ordered two more pairs, and for some reason I can never get the same look and fit from Levi :(. The fly, on one pair won't stay up, and none of them are consistent in color in length.
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lacks the quality I'm used to It seems to me that the last couple years the quality of Levis jeans has gone downhill, rapidly. I have so many jeans with belt loops undone, tags completely disintegrated and zippers that plain suck. I'll buy Carhartt from now on.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would have given 5 star I would have given this 5 stars but the jeans had been cut with apparently a box cutter when warehouse or wherever jeans were shipped from, so I now have to bring to our local store and see if they have a pair in right size to exchange.
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very poor quality Bought 3 pairs less than a month ago. immediately on one pair a belt loop broke. on another pair the zipper seperated from the pants at the seam entirely just came completely of at stitching. on the third pair the inseam stitching has already started coming undone. very dissatisfied i thought levis were a quality product. very poor made product
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just OK Have been buying Levis 550s for over 20 years. This purchase disappointed. After one wash and three wears, a rivet popped off from the watch pocket. Have never experienced this degradation in quality before.
Date published: 2017-03-12
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_103, tr_494
  • loc_, sid_5172, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kohls