Sponsored Links closebtn

Outside companies pay to advertise via these links when specific phrases and words are searched. Clicking on these links will open a new tab displaying that respective companys own website. The website you link to is not affiliated with or sponsored by Kohls.com

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable! I'm just over 50 and wear a 40DDD. My girls are not as pert as they used to be. [So not as pert :/ ] Therefore, I need support. This is a good, everyday bra. It's not the lift and separate while still looking hot in a fancy dress bra. [For that I that I need viking armor, or a good plastic surgeon.] But it is a good, reasonably priced, I can hug my grand-kids without poking them with underwire, run out to the grocery store and not look saggy, bra. I went to the chiropractor today and the bra did not ride up during spinal manipulation. Also the strap adjustment stayed put. I love that in a bra. I would definitely buy more.
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome new style for me I recently bought rose and blacks of this style. When I went to put it on, it felt VERY tight around the band. So I have to put them on around my waist and lift them up. Then I thought the cups looked a little strange. But once I got the bra on and the straps the right length, this a a wonderful bra. Its very comfortable and the cups are fantastic! I've worn 18 hour bras for years and they're the best workmanship and support I've ever had (although I've pretty much stuck with Playtex since around 1970). They never fail to disappoint. I also love the lower necklines on the newer bras Playtex is putting out for large girls. What a great brand!
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Bra for the woman who hates bras! I hate wearing a bra. But when you're a 46DDD, not wearing one is NOT an option, so I'm a cranky, picky bra shopper. I don't want it to pinch. I don't want it to poke me anywhere. I don't want it to bind. I don't want it to make me sweat. I don't want it to BE there, basically! This bra is the best I've found for the woman who hates bras! It does the job. I look respectable in my clothes. It doesn't make me cranky - in fact, I forget that I've got it on. Thank you, Playtex! Don't you DARE quit making this bra!
Date published: 2011-04-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Only recommend if no cup-size problem like me! Seems to me the cups are cut a bit too sharply--i.e., not enough coverage on cup area (in middle of chest.) For me, I love the style & smooth cups but my size is 40 DDD, however, the 40 fits fine but I spill over the top of this bra, which does NOT work for me to have to tuck the girls in several times per day, or worry about bulging showing through my shirts/blouses! I even tried going to a 42 DDD so the cup would be slightly bigger but same problem. So, depending on how big of a cup you really need, it may or may not work! Really disappointed because otherwise would have loved this bra!
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A definite maybe... I like this bra, but not as much as I like the wireless 4547 Playtex Bra..In spite of the positive reviews, and I am a big busted person, it just doesn't seem to have the support that the 4547 Bra has...I had always worn a wired Playtex Bra for years until one day a fairly new one dug into me and I said to myself, that's it, I have to start waring a wireless one...So I have really been experimenting with the various styles to find just the right one and I think I have now..So, I kept this one, and it will do , but like the other style better...So I have ordered a total of three of the other....
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is what you call COMFORTABLE!!! This is the best bra I have ever worn! I have tried many name brand bras and none can compare to this one. It has great support (without an underwire). I can wear it all day and never know I have it on ---- before, I couldn't wait to get home so I could take my bra off and that's the first thing I would take off!! I love the high side panels and material it's made of ---- it hides those bulges. If you're looking for a great fitting, comfortable bra, you must try this one!!! Another secret, the size is not the same as Bali. Go to one of stores and be fitted properly----you'll be surprised, I was!
Date published: 2013-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The most comfortable bra ever! I've been searching for a wireless bra but the ones I tried on in the store didn't offer any support and did not look attractive under my blouse. I took a chance on this one after reading the reviews and I ordered in two colors. I can wear a 42 or 44 band size, dependent upon the style. I went with the 44 band size and it's perfect. I am so pleased with this purchase. It offers support and is very smooth under clothes. It's as comfortable as any lounging bra but offers way more support. I will order it again in the future.
Date published: 2012-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FINALLY!! I could open my own "bra store". Just kidding, of course. I have tried and tried to find a comfortable, fitting bra for my 40D, 5'2" body. In the past few years for medical reasons, as well as getting older, I have increased in bust size. A short torso does make it hard to find a comfortable, but still supports, bra. This is it! I am not dying to take it off, the fit is perfect, and the price cannot be better. I will not wear an underwire again...this is so exciting after trying countless brands, styles, and sizes. If you have these issues, try this bra! LOVE!!
Date published: 2011-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have worn this style for years! I love Playtex bras and have worn style 4049 for at least 5 years now! I am a big girl and wear a C cup, and this bra is the most comfortable I've ever worn. The wider shoulder straps stay in place and the cups are smooth and supportive. Not the fanciest bra in the world, but for everyday wear under t-shirts, sweaters, blouses, I don't think it can be beat.
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally...a bra that fits right! I purchased this bra a few weeks ago and absolutely love it! I just ordered 3 more. I used the "Bra Fit and Style Guide" to figure out what size I really was because I've never been able to figure that out. Thanks to the chart and directions I received the perfect size and fit. I hate underwires...which this does not have, but this bra gives you great support even without the underwire. I like the wider straps so that I no longer have the pressure on my shoulders...I endured that for years and years. It is nice and smooth in the cups...no wrinkling. Instead of my breasts drooping, they finally look right. I can't say enough good things about this bra.
Date published: 2011-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yet seamless support! Recent purchase means I now have this in All colors, and multiples in nude...this is my "go to" daily AND special occasion bra! Super, yet seamless support, good under and AND side support and coverage ( this is the part that sold me on this bra originally) love the smoothness under all clothing from workout wear, work or dressy dressup! Good support for moderate activity, and yes , after exercise or in hot, humid weather it keeps its cool AND it's support. Long life, Does not stretch out quickly, as others do. Love it, love it, love it!
Date published: 2013-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit--- Great price I could find this style of bra in local stores, but never in my size for some reason. Got online at Hanes, there they were, ordered 4 and they arrived at my door in 4 days. This is the only place I'll order from now on. I love the style, fit, and durability.
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Bra I really do like this bra, the only thing is it does run small, by one size. I usually wear a 38 DDD and I had to order the next bra one size larger. I use an extender with the other bra I have. I like the support and it is a comfortable bra, no break in time for me. I wear this bra when I dress up and for casual. I am glad Playtex is making larger cup size bras, but they still need to make bigger cups for even larger busted women.
Date published: 2011-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is it! Exactly the bra I've been looking for I just got this lovely Duchess Rose colored bra. It is pretty and when I put it on...it is the shape, comfort, and support I had hoped for. I wear a 40 DDD and am amazed how well it supports. I also wanted this "shape" without the extra padding that so many bras add to the cups when they give this silhouette. I just love it and will DEFINITELY be buying more of this style. I'm not as young as I once was...but this bra would fool you on that! True to size...order the same size as your best fitting bra you now own, and you'll be pleased with the fit of this style.
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit, but... I do have several of this Smoothing Wirefree Bra and am quite happy with them. However, this last time I had ordered 2 white and 1 nude color. The nude color one I received, noticed the lace to be abit different AND it had 4 sets of hooks rather than 3, the color also was abit lighter than the other nude one I have. If your changing the style and materials, I'd prefer you don't. It doesn't fit quite the same as the others. (If I'd not already laundered the bra I'd have returned it)The ones that fit the description etc, those are the best! They're comfortable, wash well and couldn't be happier with them.
Date published: 2012-04-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fit Even though they had the same size and brand as I normally purchase the style is just enough different it makes it hard to close them in the back.
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it.... I have always worn playtex bras , but was tired of pointy boobs with the one I wore.....I started looking and found this bra... I tried this bra and love it...It flattens the back and the sides (if you have any extra meat there) and I love the rounded look it gives me...I wear a 42DDD and this holds me all day and my breast look great in it...I can also wear this with body hugging shirts and it looks great under my clothes......I just hope they make this one for a long time......I love it...
Date published: 2011-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Support and Comfortable I had been searching for a good bra ever since the ones I previously ordered had been discontinued. I read the reviews and figured I'd give it a try. This is a great bra. I am very busty and it fits great, supports well and is not uncomfortable. I am back on here to order more of these. If you are large and have trouble finding something to fit well, give this one a try.
Date published: 2011-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible stiff fabric Very uncomfortable! Material is stiff and cheap. Will throw away, if feel guilty donating to a shelter. :-(
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love, Love this bra I only purchase seamless, wirefree playtex bras. Playtex has the variety of these types of bras in the size and support I need. The band is very important for me as I think the higher the band quality, the longer the bra will last and playtex has the best quality I have found. This bra fits great and it's comfortable! I will definately be ordering more of this one. My only critque is the lack of color choices, but this seems to be a norm with larger size bras. I wear a 42DD and unless the bra is an underwire, the colors are limited to boring white or beige.
Date published: 2011-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great sides and back material I have purchased this item several times because I like the material used for the sides and back better than the spandex material used in other 18 Hour bras which separates and gums up after time. The only issue I have ever had is with the rose color which is no longer available due to the discoloration and separation of the cup lining after several washes. I still wear the bra even with the discoloration. I would like to see more colors available in this style. This one seems to hold its shape and elasticity much longer without the spandex. I do wash my bras in hot water because of sweating so much while wearing them but air dry them. I also like the wider straps.
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bra I've ever owned! I usually buy the original 18 hour bras as I am on the larger side and need full support, so I was hesitant with this one. HOWEVER I absolutely LOVE this one. Kinda like a sports bra but you dont struggle pulling it over your head and it does not smush you flat. Great fit and it's like not wearing a bra at all. My husband even commented on how great it looks! I did have to increase my cup size to get a comfortable fit, but otherwise its awesome!
Date published: 2011-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most comfortable bra ever! This is the most comfortable bra I've ever owned. I've tried several over the years, but this is the best. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best bra I've ever owned. Big girl here (40DDD) Originally bought 2 of these. After wearing the first one, I imediately returned to this site to buy 2 more! Love the support, no tugging down in back to readjust. No digging in! and comfortable enough to sleep in. I did adjust the slider on the straps and permanently sewed them into place, as they didn't hold their place throughout the day. But easy fix, and I LOVE this bra!!!!
Date published: 2012-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a Good thing. I don't like pointy boobs so I stay away from most of the Playtex line. When I saw this one I had to try it. I am a very saggy 40b and have a hard time with the full coverage cups puckering at the top. This one is not doing that. I have had it on all day and it has not rode up once and the strap adjustment has stayed exactly where I put it. I like this bra alot, it's very comfortable and I Iove the purple color. When it's time for another bra I will buy this one again if it is still in stock.
Date published: 2011-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I found a keeper! I love the way this bra looks and fits. And to say it is a smoothing bra is an understatement! It makes you look better in your clothes. I will continue to purchase these for as long as they make them. One of the things I love the least is trying to find a bra, it's usually a three hour process of trying on a lot of bras. I was in and out in less than 10 minutes after trying this style on, and then went online and ordered more as the store only had 1 my size.
Date published: 2013-03-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doesn't compare to my usual Playtex bra For me the picture,description, and sizing did not prove true. If you are a plus size person and have side and back "fat" issues this probably won't work for you. I've worn one particular Playtex style for years and have yet to find one comparable. I'm an older person and not stuck in my ways, but this just didn't quite work for me. I ordered my usual size and found that it did not control my side or back "fat". The cups smashed rather then enhanced even after several adjustments. I had washed my bra first as I always do and I wished I could have exchanged it for my usual style. I'm not trying to be negative, but I hope Playtex never quits making my usual style. I know others who love it but suggest to try on before washing especially if you have issues similar to mine. I also wish you would carry more colored bras for your bigger sizes.
Date published: 2012-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! LOVE IT! LOVE IT!!!! I have been so disappointed with the bras out there for larger busted ladies. I looked up the reviews for this bra and the very first one I read had me sold. The lady said she was DDD size and this bra worked great for her. On that I bought 4 of them and she was right, they are absolutely the best bra I have ever had. They fit great, feel wonderful, wear well, are very, very supportive for larger bust sizes, don't ride up, bunch up, and the shoulder straps stay in place for the most part. I have told several of my friends about this bra and how I would be writing a review so other ladies could see and trust someone who actually wore them. I will buy more when these wear out, but for now, I... LOVE IT! LOVE IT! LOVE IT!!!
Date published: 2011-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits great Gives good support, fits well and is comfortable. The high sides help to smooth you so you look less wide. The price is very reasonable. Only minor complaint is that after a few months it is stretched out and done so you need to replace often. This bra seems to fit my body well in every area whereas other bras don't.
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit at any size! I have been using this bra for a few years and throughout a 99 pound weight loss. I have bought them in a smaller size to fit my new shape because it works as well as it did at my largest. It hides well under clothes and has decent lift without being constricting. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-08-01
  • y_2017, m_9, d_22, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_839
  • loc_, sid_488212, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kohls
*