Sponsored Links closebtn

Outside companies pay to advertise via these links when specific phrases and words are searched. Clicking on these links will open a new tab displaying that respective company's own website. The website you link to is not affiliated with or sponsored by Kohls.com

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not like they used to make them I've been buying and wearing the same slim boot cut jeans for 4 years now and they've always fit me perfectly. Now, for some reason, Levi's decided to change the cut. They are 1-2 inches longer in the inseam and the flare at the bottom is near bell-bottom status. They used to carry this style in their stores but have stopped recently so now my only choice was to order online. The washes are not what they appear to be on the website either. I ordered 3 different pairs and had to return them all. I hate to say it but Levi's lost me as a long-time customer...I'm wearing Wranglers these days
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad fit quality I had to buy size 38 and pay to have them altered since there is such a significant difference from the size 36. I currently own older size 36 that fit fine. I also had to have 4 inches of material shortened off of the supposed 32 length. There was also a significant difference in fit between the same size in different colors. Very disappointed in Levi's quality. I was a long time customer, but I won't be anymore.
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall good quality and fit My husbands jeans always end up so baggy in the legs and therefore sloppy. So we purchased these slim cut jeans, one had a straight leg, and the other has a slim fit leg. Both seem to retain a more tailored look than other styles of jeans, even after he wears them a few times. Our only complaint is that they definitely run longer than other jeans....he's a 30 in length, but there is quite a bit of extra material on the bottom than other jeans of the same length. We will most likely have to get them hemmed. But the bootcut fit is perfect with his shoes and maintains a nice leg line.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great feeling and fitting jeans for slim young men If you like a softer jean, that will not cut and bind, this jean is great. If you are looking for a more original 1980's or prior, clear out the back 40 acres, kind of jean, this is not the one. My son is slim and although not the skinniest of the slim, it is still difficult to find a jean long enough in the inseam with a small enough waist. This jean comes pretty close in sizing. He also is picky about the feel of clothing. This jean is a hit. It is by far the nicest feeling jean, ever. It is not heavy, but it is well made. I bought 4 pair for him and they all fit the same, with closely consistent finishes. They hang nice, out of the dryer, without a lot of wrinkles too.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from size?? Since they moved manufacturing overseas, there's been no size consistency. Two pairs labelled identically can be any random size really, and different from each other. My pair is made in Lesotho, and the jeans are correct width-wise, but 2" longer than necessary. Bought online. No brick-and-mortar stores carry the 527 style anymore so you could try on before buying. Very frustrating. I just hate to see Levi's, the epitome of American denim, degrade like this.
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I remember I have been buying 527's for awhile now since I wear boots and have slender legs. Normally, this style always fits the same and I can buy them online without worry. However, this time when the order arrived, they fit like a loose fit/baggy style and were too big. I ended up returning them both. I also noticed that the tags weren't in English like they were in the past (they were Chinese) so maybe that has something to do with it. Maybe try ordering a smaller size, or just look elsewhere for another brand.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy, durable and look great What can I say, a classic style. Extremely comfortable to wear all day, and the Overhaul shade looks great with either dark or light tops. Now I need to get some in black so I can wear them at work.
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for guys with long legs. I read the reviews on these jeans and many said they were way too long. That was awesome. I have a very hard time finding 36 length jeans and these 34's fit him perfect.
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not like my Levi's from 2 years ago I have exactly the same jeans from a couple of years ago that when I bought I felt were a little thinner material than prior Levi's, but were still decent. So, I decided to get another pair, exact style, size, cut, etc. These are like jeans dress pants. Talk about cutting costs and being cheap. I thought jeans were supposed to be tough and for doing outdoor stuff in them. These I feel would tare if I fell over in them. Very poor quality. Levi's should hang their heads in shame on their cheap quality, yet still charging the same amount.
Date published: 2014-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded my expectations! I bought these for a specific event requiring all black. I was so impressed by the fabric and fit, I have to have another pair,...or two!
Date published: 2017-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit Great fit, love the style
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Levi's jeans I bought 2 pair of 527 jeans for my father. On colour was made in pakistan, other in another country. Both pairs the same size 34x30, but has different dimensions, especially lenght one of them longer than other 2cm. Quality and the fabric is good. Jeans wider than expected. It is old school style with classic fit. Anyway, anyhow everything is fine. There are always some comlexities in distant purchasing. Best regards.
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Favorite Pair I'm a medium build guy 5'11" 180lb I normally wear a 32"x32" and that is what I purchased. Unfortunately, since these are lower in the waist they feel a bit snug on the butt but I can't let that distract me from the fact that everywhere else fits perfect! It hugs the thighs enough to show form but not enough to limit movement. The fabric is also a good blend. they feel like they will last and don't feel tough to the touch. After wearing these for a few days they have stretched to fit my form and don't seem to get too loose after the initial wear. I plan on buying 4 more in different washes.
Date published: 2012-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality control 32"waist 34" length haha right???? Cant they read a tape measure. Both pairs are 36"length and the material is very light weight. Love my old 527s these suck. I washed them so I'm stuck with them. Poor quality control from a name I used to trust.
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Incoret label The 527 I ordered were not labeled corectly. I ordered 30x32 but received jeans that were 34 lenght even though the label read 30x32. Shipped those back. No pair is like the other. I always have to try on a dozen or so to find some that fit just right. The light weight jeans wear out quickly. If you find a pair that fits then thy are great.
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not as described exact same size as standard cut 517--not any smaller as described on web site someone does not know what slim means and cannot read a tape measure. was a waste of my time and money never again
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fit beautifully!!! My boyfriend wore a pair of these when we started dating and I found them VERY pleasing to the eyes.. (probably had more to do with HIS shape than the jeans,but either way- not all jeans hang the same!) I purchased him another pair at the outlet in MB, SC and they were a bit more snug.. like I heard, depends on where they are in the stack during the creating process.. either way, just like I told him I was going to do- this is my THANK YOU to Levis for making this jean! I am one happy fiance' and these things look so good on him- I wouldnt mind him wearing them to our soon to be wedding!
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! These jeans were perfect for our country wedding! They fit all the guys wonderfully and my husband loves them!
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Where is black??? Why no BLACK (Tumbled black)?? These are wonderful jeans, but I am looking at other brands because you stopped selling black 527s months ago... is there any doubt that black is, and will always be, a popular color???
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from extremely poor "new" material, at least 2" longer than stated size, very short zipper which is quite inconvenient, very poor overall quality These are the worst Levis that I have ever owned. Very poor, flimsy material, terrible cut with extremely short zipper fly that is useless for function, and are at least 2 inches longer than the stated inseam. Very unhappy with them.
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I miss the old 527 I loved the old 527 (low boot cut). Ordered two new pairs without realizing that the cut was changed to slim. Not impressed.
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The stretch feel is fantastic The stretch feature is fantastic. They did leave many of us out by no having a inseam size of 29". The Jean comes in what I would call a very long 30" as there shortest. If I could get a 29" I like them so much I would buy extra's just to have a clean pair at a moments notice. Having them shortened never works.
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cheap fabric These aren't the levis from the 70's. Fabric is cheap and fit isnslim enough
Date published: 2015-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Except for Inconsistent Sizing I normally buy the 511, but they do not work well with boots; so I sometimes get the 527 for that. I bought my usual size (34/36), but I was surprised that the latest 527 seemed to have about an inch longer inseam compared to the 511. I deducted one star for this inconsistency in sizing. I still recommend these jeans -- they are very comfortable and it feels good wearing them. Levis does a really good job of showing off all of the hard work I do to keep slim. At the time of this review I'm 58, 6'5", and 155lb.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beautiful color/terrible fit I have worn 527's for years.... For years. And of course: all good things must come to an end. Always had the perfect fit, especially around my sweet boots! But the last three pairs i have purchased do not fit around me boots. Defeating the boot cut label. These pants show up. Beautiful colors to be seen by all! The boot cut finally fit over me boots... But holy heck were these pants way oversized in the waist. I wear 30x34. Same size i wore in high school. So i know my freeking size! I Sent em back!
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Weak denim material I have owned two pairs of 527 jeans. Each pair fit perfectly, but the jeans wore away quickly in the knees and crotch. After patching each pair extensively and repeatedly, the top of the thighs gave way as well. Keep the cut, Levi's, but shift to a higher quality denim if you want to be worth the price and maintain the legacy of Levi.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wrong Material I ordered these Jeans under the Assumption that it was normal Blue jean material, not this thin Stretch design. I don't appreciate seeing Jeans in the store that are different from that when you ordder on line and receive them. I am very very disappointed with these jeans. Not what I trued on in the Store. Totally and differently sowed.
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Levi's I have ever bought The Web site states these are heavyweight denim, same description as the 517's. 527's are very light weight denim. The web site shows the color to be dark blue, same as the rigid 517's. The 527's are so dark they appear to be black, they also have white stripes running the length of the legs. They are made more like slacks than dungarees so it is hard to believe they will last very long if they are to be worn as work pants. They fit good, a little high in the waist for me, unless you happen to have an even sized inseam they will be either to short or to long.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fabric not too bad I've been searching for my husband a goot fit for last 5 years. Seems like all brands have gone to extreme skinny or relaxed. They have forgotten the guy who likes a classic fit, no baggy butt. They say slim but thier is still excess fabric in thigh and butt. The rise is good but the description didnt say distessed and it has some distress lines at front pocket. I hate that and so does he. You buy a pair of jeans that look old and distress weakens that area before too long he will look like hes wearing old ragged jeans. Kept them only becasue the fit was uh better than anything we found recently. He has purchased 20 pairs the last 18 months trying to find a decent cut and fit. Whatever happened to a good old denim fabric. This fabric is ok still not that good denim quality though.
Date published: 2013-11-25
  • y_2017, m_6, d_22, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_293
  • loc_, sid_397582, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kohls