Sponsored Links closebtn

Outside companies pay to advertise via these links when specific phrases and words are searched. Clicking on these links will open a new tab displaying that respective companys own website. The website you link to is not affiliated with or sponsored by Kohls.com

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this bike! Info to know: I love this bike! Info to know that I couldn't find elsewhere: The desk measures 19.5" x 14", and the tilt is not adjustable (No cup holder, all plastic) The thing measures distance in kilometers, not miles; uses 2 x AA batteries (not included) It's easy to assemble (you will need a set of pliers, but everything else is included and instructions are easy to understand) It is virtually silent; no motors or gears or anything. The seat height is adjustable, as are the straps on the pedals All in all, I'm very happy I bought it!
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This bike actually got my wife to stick with her exercise! First of all, this bike was simple to set up and put together - the parts and hardware were packaged nicely, labeled correctly, and went together easily. The bike is easy to operate, comfortable, and we love the table for multi-tasking. The resistance mechanism is extremely quiet, unlike bikes we've had in the past. Our only complaint is that my wife and daughter would like the seat to be able to be lowered even more. We have it on the lowest setting and it's still a little too high for them.
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product would be fine for tall people It is not friendly for short people.. Adjusted to the lowest height,it is difficult to get on, The Handles around the seat make it difficult to get into the seat. the computer desk does not have adjustments and requires bending forward to operate computer and no arm rests. I like the idea but it could use some design tweaking. The quality of the item is good and strong. there is a heart rate monitor which works with hands on the handle, however, it is under the desk and the desk is hard to remove and replace. The seat is very uncomfortable. I will try to find a padded seat cover. I got mine with Kohls cash and a good discount so I got a great price and I plan to keep it and deal with the above issues.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I like this bike BUT............ I like this bike but less than 50 miles the pedal stripped off the pedal arm. I called the factory for a replacement pedal and arm but they said there wasn't a replacement available. I had no choice but to send the bike back from where I bought it. They were good enough to send me a replacement bike BUT the pedal arm came off after 10 miles. I was able to put a lock washer to secure it and off I went. The bike is great except for the pedal mishap. They could of used a stronger metal for the pedal arm
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from one of the base pieces did not fit correctly Would have given it 4 or five stars, but the bottom base piece on the back of the bike doesn't lie flat on the floor. My husband put 2 paperback books under it otherwise it would probably snap while we were using it. We tried to contact the company for replacement part(s), but did not receive any response. Not something you can return after you've assembled the bike. Besides, we actually want the bike, but just need the few parts to fit correctly.
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ProForm Desk X-Bike Overall we're happy with this purchase, the seat is basically a little larger than a regular bicycle seat, it could stand to be slightly bigger and a little more padding for added comfort. It's a little difficult to get on for an older person or someone with physical disabilities in raising their legs it since there isn't much space space between the bars and the seat and the bar to step over is a little high. Once on the bike it's easy to use and functions well. I'm 5'1 and just barely can reach the peddles on the lowest height level, and my husband is 5'10 and it is more than fine for him with several height options. It wasn't hard to assemble and seems to be very sturdy. My reason for the 4 stars is difficulty in stepping over the bar to get on, and the need for a more cushioned seat.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This bike is compact, quiet, and well made. I m very pleased with my recent purchase of the ProForm Desk X-Bike. It definitely took two people to assemble. The directions were clear and the pieces were well marked. Love the desk feature for books and my cell phone. The resistance knob has a wide range of tension levels for beginners or experienced riders. Two of the best features are how compact and how quiet this bike is when riding. I highly recommend the ProForm Desk X-Bike.
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable bike/good workout! I like this bike because it's comfortable, quiet and I get a good workout. At first the peddling seemed too easy so I turned the tension up to max. Soon I was sweating and overworking so turned it down. It's more of a workout than you would think with it's smooth, quite ride. The tray that sits on the handlebars makes it possible to work on my laptop while exercising. A HUGE benefit considering the time spent on the computer.
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Year's Resolution I love my Desk Bike. Made a New Year's Resolution that I wouldn't work on my computer unless I was pedaling away. The desk bike is so comfortable that I also get up when I'm watching tv and the ads come on and pedal away. The bike is very sturdy and yet easy to move when necessary.
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to put together.very quiet and partially folds up to take up less space. So glad I purchased. My husband rides it too! Only down side is my laptop doesn't stay on it so I had to rig a wide elastic strap to hold it on. One more thing. I won't do any more of these because I spent more time trying to make up a required nickname than I did writing the review.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from missing parts I will never buy online products from Kohl's again. This is the second time I buy something and both times have been a horror show. Had to stop assembly after two hours of reading poor directions because there were parts missing. Also it should be noted in advertising that two people are needed to assemble it. Kohl's is not selling quality products. BEWARE!
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from desk bike are great I use this bike 6 days a week 2x a day using my computer that's why I bought this so u can set ur computer up and ride on so far its a good thing. price was cheap its a pro-form which I like the best when purchasing these types of products. I have many !!!!
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the easiest bike to get on. Use it to keep my knees active after two total knee replacements. The left hand crank...it comes assembled works loose after an hour. It needs a socket set to tighten and obviously the thread on the bolt will eventually fail.
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good buy- we like it Both my husband and I use this. It is comfortable and sturdy. Only downside is with desk on can't see monitor but really not a big deal. Love that it is so compact and doesn't take up much room. Easy to set up.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really good! The bike was easy to assemble (and yes, I did it with a little help from a friend). It is easy to use and super quite, which had been one of my concerns. I am on the short side, but my feet do touch the pedals, and the bike is steady and strong. Really nice piece of equipment and I can do it while on my laptop working.
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for indoor excersise and rehabilitation. I recently had a total knee transplant on my right knee and this bike is great for exercising the knee. I have it setting in front of my TV, just put in a dvd of a favorite old movie and pedal away.
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value Great value if looking for something simple. Light weight so easily moved. Only complaint is the LCD is not easy to read in low light, should have option to backlight display.
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent value for the money I bought this exercise bike about a month ago, after extensively reviewing the options out there. I wanted a bike that I could exercise on at home during rainy days, get a good workout, not have to plug it in, be fairly inexpensive, and have a back to the seat with at least some amount of "recumbent" design. I am happy to say that I am glad I made this purchase. Pros: 1- for the cost, this bike is surprisingly sturdy, well-designed and well-made. My partner and I put it together in about 1.5 hours, he also commented on how well it was designed. One of the nuts had a piece of metal sticking out that had to be filed down in order to be useable, so the parts may not be perfect, but luckily what we received worked or we could make it work. 2-It is not a "true" recumbent, that is my legs are not straight out in front of me, and I actually prefer this design ergonomically - it feels easier on my lower back. 3-It's very quiet. 4-My computer does not wobble on the desk (like some other reviewers wrote about). 5-The time on the display console actually pauses if I have to interrupt my workout, and when I come back to the bike it picks up where I left off. Cons (none of which are a big deal for me, but good to know about): 1-The highest setting adds only just enough tension to allow me to reach the high-end of a high-intensity workout. I wish it could add more - however, I can still get a good enough workout if I cycle as fast as I can during the high-intensity intervals. The drawback to that however, is... 2- that the console is not tightly fixed to the bike, and it is placed in such a way that I usually bang into it when I am cycling all-out. Then it usually falls off and disconnects. I don't care too much about the console though, and I can use my phone to time my intervals. 3-the desk is angled too steeply for me to be able to type comfortably on my laptop. My wrists started hurting when I tried to do this. However, it's perfectly fine for computer use that involves minimal typing like reading the news, watching movies etc. 4-At 5'6" I am on the lowest seat setting and able to use it comfortably. If I was shorter than that however I think it might not be a good fit. In all this bike works great for what I want, especially for the price.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was just what I needed I ride while listening to programs on my Kindle,usually only 20 minutes as I also walk. And it is great if the weather is not good for walking.
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I would buy the bike is so quiet you can watch tv and exercise and play with the laptop but you have to strap it down
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Exercise Bike I just love everything about this bike! It's comfortable, it folds, its not bulky, its perfect!
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the money It was a bit difficult to assemble with instructions provided, however, operates as expected
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would buy it again I love this product, the price was just right and I use it every morning
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Probably not for an older person under 5' 5" I love the bike but I can't use it because it is impossible for me to lift my legs over the center connection to reach the pedal on the other side. I am 5'2". Other than that it is a great bike at a good price. Unfortunately, I will be returning it.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is the worst excercise bike i ever saw i purchased this 3 times & none of the machine worked for me. I end up returning all! I never want to recommend this to even my enemy! the worst thing is i have to pay for installing & UN-installing because the thing doesn't work at all!
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I would not buy this bike again The seat is very uncomfortable. The adjustments are too few. The bike does not accommodate people with shorter legs - not enough adjustments. Other then those two important items, the bike is fine. I would recommend it to a taller friend.
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The bike was just as it was advertised. We love the desk tray on the handle bars.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from seems like it will meet my needs I think this exercise bike will be good for me. It doesn't take up much room & it was easy to assemble. It has different resistance levels so I will be able to gradually increase.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for not so serious trainer I feel as though this will not last as long as it should, but for the money, it is a good deal. My husband is using it for cardio and it meets his expectations so far.
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was just as described in flyer and online Very pleased with this equipment. Only one 'surprise' and that was that it isn't quite as compact when closed to put in closet after exceercising.
Date published: 2017-01-28
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_42
  • loc_, sid_2740398, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kohls
*