Sponsored Links closebtn

Outside companies pay to advertise via these links when specific phrases and words are searched. Clicking on these links will open a new tab displaying that respective companys own website. The website you link to is not affiliated with or sponsored by Kohls.com

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stay away from jeans with Lycra So, let me start by saying that the 514s are the only Levis that I buy because the fit is perfect. I wanted to pick up a few pairs in the stone color/wash, and when I saw they finally had them in my size (32 x 30), I bought 2 pair. I got them, tried them on real quick to make sure they looked right, and then tossed 'em in the wash so I could wear them. Well, they fit fine when I put them on in the morning, but by noon I felt like I was wearing clown pants - these things have WAAAAAAAY too much 'give', and after a few hours that "give" translates to what I'm guessing is at least one - if not two - sizes larger than what's on the tag. I get that there are a lot of guys nowadays who want to consider themselves an athletic fit, and some manufacturers have started 'vanity sizing' their clothes to accommodate them. I think the Lycra added to these jeans is Levis' way of doing the same thing, which is really disappointing - especially since I've washed both pair and now am stuck with them. It's way too much money to spend on something that I can't wear without looking sloppy.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Color does not match photograph The base material of these jeans is a greenish gold. Although the outside surface is dyed blue, as these jeans wear over time, the greenish gold will show through limiting what you can wear with them.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice jeans. Dark colours Nice jeans. Dark colours. In picture colour are brighter.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I only wear Levi 514's..... In my opinion Levi has hit a home run with their "sits below the waist" fit. If you're like me and need a short rise, or have some pudge around the waist, then 514's are for you. I'm older and hate the skinny jean look. In fact, the 514's are a little too skinny for me, but the 505's don't sit "below the waist", so 514 it is. Another reason I remain loyal to Levi is the stretch option. So much more comfortable. I purchased a pair of performance stretch that are my favorite, but order one size lower on the waist. I'm 5'10", 170 lbs and over 50.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Levi's 514 is a perfect fit for slim build I am 6'2 and 175 lbs, these jeans have a slim fit without being too tight. I bought the dark denim so I can wear them for work.
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Levi rules I switched to Lee Jeans for a while but noticed over the years Levi came out with new fits for the time
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sizing is ridiculous You simply cannot buy Levi's online. You MUST try every pair on because the sizes they put on the label are wrong 90% of the time. I bought three pair of jeans with a 36 X 30 sizing, and the length on these are AT LEAST 4" longer than the 30" long jeans I've been wearing for years.
Date published: 2015-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sweet jeans Great if you like the darker, retro look, which I do. Soft and not rigid denim. Great for casual wear.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I found 514s Slim has never been a word used to describe my physique and while I lead a fairly active lifestyle (work in the ski industry, bike and hike a lot in the summer), my body has always had a certain doughyness to it and muscular thighs mean many styles of pants are a no-go for me. I now own two pairs of 514s and plan on getting more because I've finally found a pant that fits well without the unsightly bagginess of the athletic or relaxed fits. I've found 33x30 in the stretch fabric and 34x30 in non-stretch to be just about perfect, but if 29" inseams were easier to find, I would go that route. I also have a pair of 501s for a dressier denim look and between these two styles, I really don't see the need to ever spend twice as much on designer brands.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would like for the length to be longer than a 36. Regular sizes stop at a 36 length. Would like for them to go to a 38 length .
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fabric matters! I am wearing the levi 514 for years, usually purchased in store and tried on before hand. Recently I ordered a new 514 on line, thinking that the same measurements would get me the same great-fitting jeans. I picked midnight blue. Nowhere did it mention that these are stretch -fabric! The fabric feels nicer than the regular cotton, but they would need to be at least two sizes smaller to fit right! Too bad the quality of the fabric (stretch) is not part of the description. Time consuming return is now required.
Date published: 2015-11-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Strange stretch Well, I ordered 3 pairs of 514 model: So called heawyweight in Blue Roast and K-town colors and a pair in midweight Midnight Blue. All pair are acting strange, they stretch too easily in waist, so I need a belt on third day and what most disappointing - stretched at knees after sitting. I have a turkish jeans Madoc, a pair with 3% Elastane and they doing perfectly, stretching and going back without loosing form. I don't know is it a bug or a feature with iconic american product that jeans not getting their form after stretching.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pair of Jeans As opposed to slim boot cut jeans which I think tend to have a little too much fabric at the bottom of the leg, & the 511 skinnies, which I think sometimes are too snug up top & have a bit too sharp of a taper, the slim straight cut is just perfect: snug, yet roomy, around the waist & upper leg, and not really baggy, or too snug around the calf & ankle. The dark wash of this particular pair is great, & while the slight rigidity of the fabric doesn't affect the comfort, it does give them a kind of rougher feel to the touch, which I like.
Date published: 2011-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good jeans, if you like tighter waists and inseam These aren't bad jeans. They feel durable and good enough to wear around the house or out on the town. My only complaint is that they fit a bit tighter in the crotch and waist area. If they could loosen that up a bit, then they would be a great pair of jeans. If you are a pretty skinny person and like a tighter fit, then these jeans should work well. Otherwise, if you want a little more roominess in the upper leg, crotch, and waist area, then you pay want to go with a different style/fit. The 505's work better for me in a straight fit.
Date published: 2012-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No stretch, please. After ordering what I expected to be "regular" 514s, I received instead "stretch" 514s. The description in this product does not advise that some colors are "stretch." And I only learned that after returning them to the store and spending time with an associate looking at the UPC and SKU codes. It would be better to have the stretch version of these jeans in a separate entry so customers would know what they're ordering.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fit if you tend to gain/lose Weight Often Stretch fit is great if you tend to gain/lose Weight often. Very comfortable. I miss the corduroy version which they seem to have dropped :-&;-(( My other criticism (which applies to all Levi jeans) is I wish they add two more belt loops at the back instead of just one.
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the fit! Most jeans are too baggy in the seat, thighs and crotch for me. This style is a welcome addition for those of us who do not need all the extra room.
Date published: 2015-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fit for slimmer frames I'm a slim but athletic guy and generally need to find slim fit clothes so they don't look dumpy on me. 514's do the trick without looking like they're trying to hard to be trendy. They have the classic 501 look for slimmer guys. The 513s were just a little too narrow and neat for my taste but would have still suited my body. The rigid denim seems to be the only fabric that doesn't stretch (I got two other washes that both stretch even though they aren't listed as motion-whatever on the site) even though the site has it listed as 1% elasticine. I wish there were more washes in Rigid. I like the classic look and feel of the rigid better than the stretchy fabrics.
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from longer inseams for large sizes?? I just bought 2 pairs of the 514 at a local sale. I am 6'6" and they fit awsome and feel great on. My only issue is that these jeans look great with a folded cuff- the larger sizes only come in a 32" inseam- I normally wear a 34" inseam but these are worn low so the 32" fits perfect uncuffed. I think there are enough tall big guys to warrent the longer inseam lengths on the bigger waist sizes..... (or at least a 34") I love levi's and grew up wearing them but this is the first time I have bought any in years now as I have not been able to find the right size/length in stores to try on. I would have thought the 32" was too short if I had not found these on sale.
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The second time my husband word these they tore.
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit and color - big fan. Im short with a pretty athletic, stocky build and these fit incredibly well. Enough room to fit over my calves without looking baggy at all. Super happy with these. Real sharp looking jeans.
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fitting, good value These jeans have a nicer fit than some of the more expensive "designer" jeans I have. I really like the way they fit, especially with a taller, slimmer body type. I tried on a couple of other styles, but these were in the middle of being the trendy nutt huggers and the baggy relaxed fit. I originally ordered 32 x 32, which is my normal size, but I needed to exchange for 31 x 32. One word of caution- when I tried to exchange in the Levi's store, the 514s in the store were a 2% stretch fit vs. the 100% cotton fit I wanted.
Date published: 2012-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just fit right, not too loose and not too tight I bought two for my son and one for my husband. they both like it. They don't like to wear pants too tight. I don't like to see them wear pants too baggie.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and very comfortable. Great fit & very comfortable. Great comments from friends. Liked them so much I purchased an additional 2 pair. Unfortunately sizing is not very standard. Ordered 32 inseam, first pair were perfect, second 2 pair were at least two inches longer. I like them so much I will keep them but I will have to pay to have them tailored.
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not great, but not horrible OK, here's the deal: I own about 7 pair of these jeans because there aren't many styles out there that a) have a waist that sits low enough to avoid the "Mom/Dad jeans" look and b) I have no butt, and these jeans at least give the illusion of one. The problem I've found, as another reviewer mentioned, is that the sizes are never consistent. The other day I pulled 6 pair all marked the exact same size, but only one fit correctly; some were too long while others came too high up my abs. And even the quality of the denim isn't always the same - I have some that are really thin while others are extremely heavyweight (relatively speaking); and some will start to tear at the rivets on the back pockets, while others wear like iron. All in all, when they fit they're great, but Levi quality is sub-par. I'm just stuck paying for them because nothing else fits as well (when they fit).
Date published: 2011-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit!
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great style and color but inconsistent sizing. This is my son's favorite style as it fits him almost perfectly. I usually purchase it from the store. The Kale color is not available in store so I ordered it online, same style, same size. But when it came, it is about 4 to 5 inches longer than the ones we buy from the store. It should be 29-30 as the label says, but it is more of 29-34. I washed it hoping to shrink it a little, but did not, so I guess I will have to shorten it. My son still like it, but I wish there is consistency in length.
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from what happened to good cotton I have searched for a decent pair of slim jeans for my husband for the past 5 years, These were low cut and the fabric is stiff. They say they are slim but their still excess fabric in the thighs. I don't know why they think all men want all that fabric. Unless you buy skinny all pants for men have excess fabric. We have tried all brands and its pretty bad when I pay so much money for a pair of jeans and have to alter them, and on jeans that is not easy. Whatever happened to a good fit. So now I have wasted my money because I washed them beore he tried them on and hemmed them, thinking the fit would be ok considering his other pair fit. Can't hand them down as all my boys need 34 longs not 29.
Date published: 2013-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not what I was expecting but happy about it The pictures for this color of jean is not accurate. It looks closer to a light grey in the pictures, or at least a worn navy blue color, but it's actually a very, very dark blue with a white under-stitch that comes through. It's.. interesting. I wasn't excited about the color at first, they fit great and the color is great on its own merits. The only complaint I may have is that the fabric almost looks like a girls jean. You'll know what I'm talking about when you see these jeans in person.
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the same shape as the ones I bought in the store These do not have the same shape as my other black 514, not happy with them at all. I look like a clown
Date published: 2017-03-09
  • y_2017, m_12, d_11, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_377
  • loc_, sid_242775, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kohls
*