Sponsored Links closebtn

Outside companies pay to advertise via these links when specific phrases and words are searched. Clicking on these links will open a new tab displaying that respective companys own website. The website you link to is not affiliated with or sponsored by Kohls.com

Rated 2 out of 5 by from black jeans fade badly and stretch out Black jeans are supposed to stay black. I have some very old Lee and Levis jeans (505s) that are still very black after years of wear and washing. Not so for these 514s, which are now dark grey after just a few months. Even worse, they stretch out, especially in the seat. If you can wear them, I recommend the black 511s with 1% elastane (spandex), which hold their shape better. Be careful when ordering, though, since Levis sizing is wildly inconsistent from one style to another. This is one situation where it is advisable to go into the store to try them on, or to order multiple sizes with the expectation of returning all but one of them.
Date published: 2013-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are my favorite jeans. I always wore 501s. They were my goto jeans and then a few years ago I got a pair of 514s. These are my absolute favorite jeans. I wear a pair practically every day. The fit is perfect and they take a lot of punishment. I'm an educational travel guide and when I pack to go on the road DC, Philadelphia, Boston, Chicago, New Orleans and even my home NYC when I go touring I pack a pair plus other pants and wind up always wearing my 514s every day. I can dress them up with a french cuffed shirt and bowtie or down with just a tshirt. These jeans are a must own for any man with a sense of style.
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sweet jeans Great if you like the darker, retro look, which I do. Soft and not rigid denim. Great for casual wear.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would like for the length to be longer than a 36. Regular sizes stop at a 36 length. Would like for them to go to a 38 length .
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit My son loved the fit of the Levi Jeans!
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy, Light Stone By adding the elastane, these jeans are perfect. I did notice the the waist line is slightly lower than in the dark stone pair I have and also love. These look and feel as they have been worn for a year, but have no wear on them to make the fabric thinner or damaged. The knees and wear areas are a slightly lighter in color, but the fabric is not thinner. The stretch makes them feel like you are putting on jeans you have worn for a few years and have broken in and are absolutely comfortable!
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit!
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Don't order online, you need to try on each pair. 20 years ago you could pick up a pair of Levi's at any store and every pair would be cut the same. Now each pair is cut differently. I do like the pants that fit properly and I think they are decent quality, but nowadays you need to try on every pair before buying. It's a shame that such an iconic brand has dropped so precipitously in consistency.
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit. Brought these for my husband in grey 514's fit him very nice. So we were happy to his size and color online. The fit is just right and nice leg too.
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Small The size is about one to two sizes smaller then you would buy in a department store at the same size.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ITs huge Man these are way too baggy They really didnt fit how i expected
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from comfortable jean, almost the perfect light gray, and med thickness, warm enough for a cold day in the low 40s (my legs get cold easily) love the feel of these jeans, it has a slight stretch to it which makes it comfortable around the thigh. i am about 5'7 and weigh 138. got the 29x30. the length is good, waist is always a little big with most jeans i get, but 29 is still a good fit. i may try the 28 since it does a stretch to it. the only negative i have about these jeans is the light gray has a slight gold tone to it. i think i would give it a 5 stars if the gray for just gray. so, if you like how these jeans look on the levi site, then you will mostly likely like it.
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Color changes This model fits me well. Just be aware to buy them really tight, ´because as any elastane jean they will quickly expand. Regarding the color, they don't stay black for long. They quickly becomes grey'ish.
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too big in the leg I purchased these because the 511s were not on sale in my size :-/ I should have waited, the 514 fit although seemingly similar from the description have a totally different fit. I think next time, if I try a new style, I'll go to a store so I can try on the jeans. It sounds obvious, but it wasn't to me. The jeans are wide all the way down the leg I have big calves and the jeans don't touch them and nearly cover my shoes (size 9 shoes) The color of the jeans are perfect. The finish (or lack of finish?) makes them feel good and solid. I only wish the fit were better (for me).
Date published: 2012-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Love the color not the fit Wish this dye came in the biology denim- jeans were way to big. I always used to wear Levi's but I've found it impossible to find a cut, denim quality and color that I like anymore. The sizing is always so all over the place. I just want a dark, heavy denim, 114 cut that actually fits true to a 31/32 or 32/32 that doesn't stretch out to 35 waist when you wear them once.
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The product itself is good, but it smells bad I was so excited to get my new jeans, so when I pulled them out of the package, I thought nothing of the moth ball smell coming off of the jeans themselves. It was as if the jeans had been sitting in a warehouse for a really long time. I just assumed washing the jeans would help with the smell - no such luck. I am really disappointed with the way things stand. I have a pair of jeans that fit me really well, but cannot bear to wear them because of the smell.
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grrrreeeeaaaattttt Jeans! These are really great jeans! I had gotten away from wearing 514s and switched to 511s because, after wearing 514s with stretch, I couldn't find any with stretch anymore. Well, these don't have stretch either, but after looking at the photos of the 514 Tumbled Rigids, I really loved the look. Dark denim jeans that really look sexy. I also sized up one size and when I got them---a few days AHEAD of timem I might add--- the fit was perfect and the denim was surprisingly soft. I sitll like 511s, but 514s give you just a little more room in the thighs and are a nice alternative.
Date published: 2012-01-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Why Change a Good Thing? I've been wearing Levi's for the better part of 10 years, and I have been so disappointed with the pairs I've bought in the last two or three years. I used to wear 505s because they were regular straight-fits, but now apparently that's been moved to 514. I also used to wear a 32x32, and now I have to wear a 33x32 for the same (if not fractionally smaller) waist size as before. The pockets are also nowhere near as deep as they used to be. I am incredibly disappointed in the changes being made to jeans that used to be excellent. Not only are they being cut differently, the quality control is not as good as it used to be. Yet, the price stays the same. TL;DR: Very disappointed in the direction Levi's jeans are going. Bring back the jeans from 3-5 years ago.
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit for the slim male My husband is 5'7" and slim. It is very difficult for him to find jeans that suit his age (style wise - he's not into the baggy/skater look), his activity level (he works outside 99% of the time and is very hard on his jeans) and his body type (he is slim so again, the baggy-er style jeans do not flatter him). Our son is built the SAME way. Fortunately for me, they have this style in adult and boys. This is the style they both wear. This style flatters their body type very well. I often find that when they try on the 'average' size/style clothes that it looks like they're trying on 'their father's clothes' if that makes sense. The average sizes/styles hang off of them both. 514 is the ideal style for them. Hope this helps someone who has the same situation.
Date published: 2011-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good fit and build, but the color is much darker than it appears. The fit and build are good, with a nice fabric/stitching contrast, but the color is much darker than it appears in above photos. They might feel a little warm on the legs, especially at first. I prefer lighter-colored jeans so I donated these and bought a similar pair.
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from True to the name These jeans definitely do what it says on the tin. They are indeed slim and straight which is ideal for me. I'm 6'1" with a 29"/30" waist. I'm not enough of a hipster to go for the skinny-jean look but I like something that fits without bagginess and these do. If you are tall like me and want to cuff you're out of luck; these hit just at the shoe tops and show some sock/ankle when I'm sitting. The only real downside is that these are made with lighter weight denim than I would find ideal but that is pretty much a given at the price-point so I'm not complaining.
Date published: 2011-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fit if you tend to gain/lose Weight Often Stretch fit is great if you tend to gain/lose Weight often. Very comfortable. I miss the corduroy version which they seem to have dropped :-&;-(( My other criticism (which applies to all Levi jeans) is I wish they add two more belt loops at the back instead of just one.
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Inaccurate cut & fit, 504 way too better I do not understand the cut and fitting of the new 514. They are always tight in crotch and keep on going down from rear all the time. Ideally this product should be stopped. Levi should offer more variety in 504 rather than 514 because 504 is really comfortable for a low rise jean. How come you wear pants which irritate you all the time. The denim is good although on this one.
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I only wear Levi 514's..... In my opinion Levi has hit a home run with their "sits below the waist" fit. If you're like me and need a short rise, or have some pudge around the waist, then 514's are for you. I'm older and hate the skinny jean look. In fact, the 514's are a little too skinny for me, but the 505's don't sit "below the waist", so 514 it is. Another reason I remain loyal to Levi is the stretch option. So much more comfortable. I purchased a pair of performance stretch that are my favorite, but order one size lower on the waist. I'm 5'10", 170 lbs and over 50.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stay away from jeans with Lycra So, let me start by saying that the 514s are the only Levis that I buy because the fit is perfect. I wanted to pick up a few pairs in the stone color/wash, and when I saw they finally had them in my size (32 x 30), I bought 2 pair. I got them, tried them on real quick to make sure they looked right, and then tossed 'em in the wash so I could wear them. Well, they fit fine when I put them on in the morning, but by noon I felt like I was wearing clown pants - these things have WAAAAAAAY too much 'give', and after a few hours that "give" translates to what I'm guessing is at least one - if not two - sizes larger than what's on the tag. I get that there are a lot of guys nowadays who want to consider themselves an athletic fit, and some manufacturers have started 'vanity sizing' their clothes to accommodate them. I think the Lycra added to these jeans is Levis' way of doing the same thing, which is really disappointing - especially since I've washed both pair and now am stuck with them. It's way too much money to spend on something that I can't wear without looking sloppy.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Color does not match photograph The base material of these jeans is a greenish gold. Although the outside surface is dyed blue, as these jeans wear over time, the greenish gold will show through limiting what you can wear with them.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit and color - big fan. Im short with a pretty athletic, stocky build and these fit incredibly well. Enough room to fit over my calves without looking baggy at all. Super happy with these. Real sharp looking jeans.
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice jeans. Dark colours Nice jeans. Dark colours. In picture colour are brighter.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Levi's Make your BF look cute I bought these for my Boy Friend. I've worn Levi's since the 60's. He was wearing a pair fishing and they are so much more flattering than the other jeans he owns. So I bought him two more pair.
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just fit right, not too loose and not too tight I bought two for my son and one for my husband. they both like it. They don't like to wear pants too tight. I don't like to see them wear pants too baggie.
Date published: 2017-05-11
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_366
  • loc_, sid_242775, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kohls
*