Sponsored Links closebtn

Outside companies pay to advertise via these links when specific phrases and words are searched. Clicking on these links will open a new tab displaying that respective company's own website. The website you link to is not affiliated with or sponsored by Kohls.com

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my K cup...fabulous accessory I received my k cup in a package deal with my Keurig platinum....after reading the reviews I was reluctant to use it. Finally I gave in and tried it and I LOVE IT! I did not have any water leakage or coffee grounds in my coffee. I simply followed the instructions provided. I did not have to mess with any rubber thing everyone is talking about. It gives you great options to continue to use your starbucks grounds : )
Date published: 2011-09-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from step up Keurig Yes mine also leaks and the coffee is weak . I have not yet tried the fix but, wait, with so many complaints of leaking maybe someone in product development at Keurig should read these comments and look for a fix. Then send all of us at no cost the new and hopefully better product.
Date published: 2011-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked as advertised copy of email I just sent my wife at work: Just purchased the My Cup accessory. Read all the directions and followed them carefully. The strainer/filter goes into its own container..then a lid screwed on. The water has no place to go except down to the cup. Can't figure how anyone had water squirting out the top. They must have left the screw top off. That would do it. Coffee brewed quickly, as advertised, worked perfectly....no muss....no fuss. Instructions said to make sure there were no grinds on top of filter before top was screwed on. That may have been the source of grinds in the coffee. Worked fine for me. Exactly as advertised.....I give it 5 stars.
Date published: 2010-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works for me! I like being able to use my own coffee. Cleaning the filter is a little messy but worth it for me.
Date published: 2013-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Satisfied! I don't like real strong coffee and the k-cups that I have tried are usually to strong for my taste, but with this k-cup filter no more strong coffee! Love the fact that I can regulate the strength and save money by purchasing regular grounds from the supermarket. Yes, I had a problem with leaking, but after just making sure I tightened the lid I no longer have a problem. Only disadvantage is you have to clean it out after each cup but worth the time, flavor and savings!
Date published: 2011-05-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filters I've been using these for a several months now and they work well as I'm able to use a variety of coffees. The problem I've had is that the tops on 2 of the filters have cracked, rendering them useless. I don't see that replacement tops are available, so I would have to purchase another at $14.99. I don't understand what is breaking them as they fit into the coffee maker well and no force is required to lower the lid of the maker. The latest one came out of the dishwasher cracked so perhaps the fabrication of the tops is not of the same quality as the rest of the filter.
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reusable coffee filter This is my second Keurig. I had my old one for several years and was happy with it until it didn't work anymore. I tried to clean it, but it still wouldn't work. So I bought a newer model, the K525C. This model came with a reusable coffee filter, but in reading the instructions it specifically says NOT to use one. What's up with that? Also, this model does NOT have a serial number where the instructions said it could be found. So since I had already set it up with water and have already used it to make coffee, I took the number off the bottom of the box, but the website said that is not the correct number so I could not register it on-line. Thus I am mailing in my registration with the information I have. You might want to update your instructions.
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Watery, crunchy coffee. Mmmmmm..... This _could_ be a great gadget if it were designed correctly. The main problem with this is the seal between the top of the K cup and the hot water spigot. This thing has a depression in the top where the seal is supposed to sit. The problem with it is the depression is too deep. So, the rubber gasket between hot water entry and the cup is LOOSE, so it doesn't seal. You can actually rattle the cup around after closing the hatch. So - water leaks like a sieve and much/most of the water travels on the OUTSIDE of the cup instead of through the coffee grounds. The result is a very weak cup of coffee, with lots of crunchy grounds swimming around in the cup. A real bummer. My next trip to the hardware store will include a trip to the rubber washer selection... I'll see if I can shim this thing up a little bit and get it to work as it should. I'll need either a little washer to go in the depression, or a larger one to use to raise up the 'collar' a little bit.
Date published: 2010-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from How to use the My K-Cup I have been using a My K-Cup since last Christmas and never had a problem. I have heard people say theirs leaks and am glad to know about the gasket. It's easy enough to adjust. I work in the coffee industry and this is how you get the best cup of coffee from the My K-Cup: Use freshly fine-ground and freshly roasted coffee. I recommend Peet's Coffee and French Roast seems to taste the best if you like your coffee strong. Major Dickason's Blend or Garuda is also great. Fill the basket a little more than 3/4 full. Brew on the second to largest cup setting. The largest seems to over-extract the grounds slightly. I saw that someone said french press grind was recommended. It will be too weak and bitter with that coarse of a grind. Use espresso grind which is a little finer than regular drip grind. If you like decaf, go with decaf french or decaf Sumatra. Stick with Indonesian coffees or blends to get the most flavor. :) Cheers!
Date published: 2010-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONDERFUL PRODUCT!!! USE ALL THE TIME! This product is fantastic! My husband is adament that he wants his folgers coffee!! Also we like Starbucks Christmas Blend when available during the Christmas season! I've used it on my Platinum brewer without any trouble at all (well except when my husband tried to use it without the filter basket!) Never has leaked at all, not sure why others are having such bad issues, unless it's the TYPE of brewer they are using. Only recommendation I'd make is that you develop a disposable filter to make it easier to clean! I've already worn out my TWO filters and will be ordering new filters from the website because you cannot purchase the JUST the filter in retail stores!!
Date published: 2010-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I`ve never had a problem with this prod I can use my own coffee in it.
Date published: 2013-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I am free of being attached to using k-cups. I must admit, how you find out about switching over to filling with my own coffee that part is missing in helping you folks out on using the reusable coffee filter is really no where to be found. I picked up my keurig yesterday and could not figure out how to use the reusable coffee filter. Like many of you peeps were saying it doesn't fit, my didn't either. As of 530 am I was waking up wanting/ needing a cup off joe I was still trying to figure this thing out and being so annoyed I was ready to tell my husband you pack it and I'll return it. EUREKA I got it. To those that are banging their heads you must remove the housing for the prepackaged coffee and then use the grey unit in place of. I talk a lot I'm from jersey! Have a great day.
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No problem My "My K-Cup" came with my coffeemaker. I have had absolutely no problems with mine. You do need to read instructions and make sure you remove (pop out) the holder that is in the coffee maker for the pre-filled k-cups. Then place the adapter in....making sure you tighten the lid. There is no water dripping/splattering nor grounds in my coffee. I even open up tea bags and pour inside the mesh filter/adapter for great tea as well. Other than what I suggested above, I can't say why there would be a problem. Love my Keurig!
Date published: 2011-04-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Leaky and makes a mess The coffee leaks from the insert. There is coffee in the top area where the insert goes after brewing. There is also coffee around the bottom hole area. We stick a paper towel in the hole after brewing or it makes a mess. At first I thought we had a defective one and was planning on getting another. However, after reading other comments many other folks have complained and I'm surprised Keurig hasn't re-evaluated the design. Love the idea hate the mess.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not great but fixable I received 3 of these as a gift.. and yes, I'm tired of overpriced but excellent k-cups. I read the instructions, I removed the black thing, very leaky. It took me several pages to find this useful solution so I'm reposting: All you do is pull the black rubber piece down on the needle in the top of the maker under the lid. Pull it down just a little bit and then put your my k cup in to brew and it shouldn't leak. Still not a great cup of coffee, but works. Also make sure there are no grounds on the ring or ANYWHERE except within the mesh. Good luck.
Date published: 2012-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love I love this because it saves me money and I can brew my favorite coffee. I can make tea without the cups, and it allows me to make up my own concoctions. I have extra filters so that I can brew any amount of coffee I want to drink at any given time. I also feel like I am contributing to the economy by not using the cups.
Date published: 2013-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A big cost savings over K-Cups With this filter, I'm able to buy regular ground coffee, instead of always buying K-Cups. It definitely gives you more coffee for the money. I still keep the K-cup holder close by. I still use K-cups for specialty coffees, and it's fairly easy to switch between the K-cup holder, and the reusable holder. However, it's important to use it correctly. Fill the basket, but don't pack it down (you're not making Espresso). Water needs to flow through the basket. If it's too tightly packed, it will tend to leak from the cap, into other parts of the machine. It's well worth the purchase for the frequent coffee drinker.
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You can fix the leaks!! We just purchased one of the My K-Cup filters & we love it! The first time we used it water shot out everywhere and coffee grounds ended up all in our cup. I decided to call Keurig customer service at 1-866-901-2739. He told us to pull the o-ring down about halfway on the needle that was in the lid. That fixed it now its perfect. He gave us a lot of other info on the filter, so you might want to give them a call.
Date published: 2011-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works fine! I was hesitant to buy My K-Cup because of the negative reviews. I ended up buying one a few weeks ago and have tested it out a couple of times. I experienced the same problem... ie: messy, water leaks from all directions, coffee grinds in the coffee, etc... However, I found out that there is no need to remove the rubber lining around the needle or whatever else other people have been suggesting. Just read the instructions, screw on the lid ALL THE WAY!!! ... and viola! no mess, no coffee grinds in the coffee. Simple. easy to use. Cheaper than buying new K-Cups every few weeks.
Date published: 2011-10-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from disappointed :( I was disappointed with the product. The product tells you to use a drip/coarse setting for the coffee grinds, because if too fine it will clog the filter. Well the more coarse your grind is the longer the water needs to stay in it in order for your coffee to have flavour....the Keurig doesn't keep the water in the grinds long enough, now I am stuck with watery coffee. I will try the one users suggestion about cutting a used K cup off just under the rim(dumping old grinds) and adding this to the unit, hopefully this will help with the flavor. Otherwise just stick to the K-cups you buy, these have lots of flavor
Date published: 2012-02-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from disappointed in MY K-CUP :( I am SO disappointed that this product causes water to leak out and makes a mess. It also does not allow the coffee to brew well and makes a weak cup of coffee:( I'm sorry I didn't read the reviews before spending [$] on this product. These SHOULD be included with each brewer purchase. I love the Keurig with the premade K-CUPS and was hopeful that the "MY K-CUP" would be an option to use up all the traditional coffee I have in my cupboard. Keurig should be ashamed of this product.
Date published: 2011-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Great My K-Cup When I run out of the pre- packaged K-Cups I use my own Starbucks ground coffee in my k-cup. It's perfect every time it is brewed and it does not spew water out like others have experienced.You have to close the top securely.If anyone using their own coffee and it tastes awful it's because you did not follow your brewing information correctly. So blaming it on the my K-cup is not the error it is human error. Since I have cracked my k-cup I have to position it correctly so there is no leakage problem. Therefore, it is time for me to purchase a new my k-cup. I have had my machine and my k-cup for at least 5 years.
Date published: 2011-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from K-CUP Review I too as many users on here have experienced the dreaded leaky water when trying to use the K-CUP, after reading the reviews i decided to try moving the gasket down so there is a better seal on the K-Cup. This worked perfectly, it is a bit disappointing that i will have to do this every time that i want to have my own ground coffee, but the machine itself is great. To the other readers that assume that it is "user error" and not the actual piece just need to keep the comments to themselves. I too (as many reviewers did) followed the directions to the "T" and still was not able to get it to work. Hope this helps.
Date published: 2010-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very weak brew I prefer to grind my own coffee so this product seemed perfect to use with my new keurig coffee maker. The basket is too small--can't fit enough coffee in it to make an 8oz cup that actually has taste. The water shoots through the cup so forcefully that the grounds spill out the top and make a mess. The resulting cup of coffee is merely brown colored water. Terrible, worthless product. Keurig ought to be able to make this coffee maker able to brew both k-cups and regular coffee.
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rubber band fix I had problems with the K-cup adapter leaking and moving the upper rubber seal down worked for one cup but was pushed up on subsequent uses. I simply put a rubber band under the adapter upper lip and it has worked without leaking. I didn't want to use the o-ring solution because I thought the o-ring could over compress the upper rubber seal causing the unit to leak with the normal k-cups. Also, this fix eliminates the chance of cutting your fingers on the piercing upper neddle.
Date published: 2011-01-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Needs to be redesigned. I love freshly ground coffee. One of the reasons I chose to buy the Keurig Brewer is because of the My K-Cup. I am very disappointed to say that it does not work very well if you like strong coffee. Regardless of the coffee beans that I use, still the coffee comes out like "dirty water". It tastes weak. I am not a designer but I think it is because the hot water goes only thru the middle of the container without going thru the majority of the coffee in the cupr and it brews too fast, not giving enough time for the water to "soak" in the coffee.
Date published: 2013-03-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaks Water and Coffee Grinds I bought this for my husband who has his own brand of coffee. Every morning he has coffee leak - SPRAY - out of the cup and he usually has some coffee grinds in his cup as well. I read another review that they use a rubber washer on the indent; I guess I will get a rubber washer. I thought hubby was using it wrong, or not putting the lid on tight, or overfilling - but it's the design. I think there should be a mesh lid to go on the basket, much like the pods we buy from Keurig aren't open on the top. There should be a snap on mesh lid and the whole basket sets inside the grey holder with screw on lid. BAD DESIGN.
Date published: 2012-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have not had any trouble with this product and it will save money not using the K-cup pre-filled. However, there are two marks on the inside rib of the basket showing fill levels for coffee. These marks are hard to see. I took a bottle of Tester hobby white paint, dipped a toothpick in the paint and applied a small drop on the rib level marks. Now, you are able to see the levels without eye strain. I am betting that the people who are having trouble over fill the basket and do not screw the lid down tight.
Date published: 2013-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love my Kcup I love my Kcup, it saves me money on those ridiculous prices at the super market. I drink strong coffee and I can use my own spanish brand. For the people that say it doesn't fit, make sure you remove the black kcup holder that comes with the machine before inserting the grey one. It does leak a little, but it doesn't take away from the flavor. Still easy to use, I've had mine for a year, time to replace it, but will buy it again.
Date published: 2012-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would buy this product again, I have 2 Have no leaks at all. Did not have to adjust the o ring as some has posted. Works so good that i got a second one so that i could make a second cup with out cleaning the first. Also got extra filters so that i could fill them all at one time.Just as easy as using the k cups.
Date published: 2011-12-08
  • y_2017, m_6, d_21, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_1425
  • loc_, sid_174904, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kohls