Sponsored Links closebtn

Outside companies pay to advertise via these links when specific phrases and words are searched. Clicking on these links will open a new tab displaying that respective company's own website. The website you link to is not affiliated with or sponsored by Kohls.com

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed I bought this product with great expectations because I am spending so much on KCups that its causing friction between my husband and I...even though we love the brewer itself. You may as well take this thing off the market. Tried over and over and it sprayed all over and each time I ended up with grounds in my coffee. I may have to go back to a drip brewer because of the cost of the KCups and that upsets me very much.
Date published: 2011-04-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cheaper at [...] It leaks and makes a mess. Geounds in coffee. Do like the fact that you can use your own coffee. It is more expensive to order it from the company than to purchase it at local store. (????) Why????Coffee is also less expensive which makes no sense to me. [...] Sorry. I do like the flavore of a lot of the varieties. I will buy mine at the local store.I received mine as a gift or I would return it. Not at all economical.
Date published: 2011-01-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Useless Trying to save money, this is a waste of time. I will buy a cheap regular coffee maker, to replace my Keurig.
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WRONG Coffee Filter K15 Add states this coffee filter fits the K15. It does NOT
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from "WAT A MESS" [...] I was excited that i was going to be able to use my own coffee, I have used it twice and each time water splatters all over and the coffe is very weak. I would not recommend this item it's a mess this item is junk. U want to enjoy your coffee and not have to clean up a mess!
Date published: 2011-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful way to save money and waste I read the reviews before purchasing this product, so I was aware of the need to adjust the rubber gasket before brewing. As a result, I've never had a problem with the My K-cup, although I agree that one should not have to come to the reviews to find out how to successfully use a product. I have also found that I have to buy a darker roast than I would usually like to get the appropriate strength with the My K-cup.
Date published: 2011-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I LOVE IT I use the MY K-CUP every morning. I grind my coffee and fill it up with my grounds to make my first cup. Then I usually have a flavored standard k-cup for my second. It's a little more effort to make a cup, but it is a big savings from buying k-cups and you can get your favorite coffee in the morning. It seems to be a little slow in brewing and seems to take a bit more pressure from the Keurig, but it works for me.
Date published: 2011-03-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the hassel. The idea was nice, but you get hot brown water as opposed to a nice rich cup of coffee like you get with the single servings. I really wanted it to work and tried several different tricks like packing the coffee in there, filling it really full, and nothing helped. Very sad.
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great in my mini! I just picked up this little reusable K-Cup at a local grocery store. I wasn't sure if it would fit but it fits the exact same as regular K-Cups. I've used it once- no grinds in my cup and brewed it just how I like. Possibly people that are getting grinds in their cup have grinds on the rim of the K-Cup or aren't closing it all the way. Mine snapped shut and I wasn't worried at all since it looked like a good fit.
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Good This is not a very good product. The coffee comes out really weak and if you try to make it stronger by adding a few more grounds, they get in your cup of coffee, totally ruining it. I think Keurig should be able to do something about this and replace the 3 I have. They were expensive and useless. Does not work well for teabags either. The water just comes through too fast, not giving the tea a chance to steep.
Date published: 2011-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can anyone tell me how to use this? I only bought a Keurig once I say you could get My K Cup filter as I was concerned about polluting the environment with the plastic cups, and because my favorite coffee doesn't come in a K Cup. I tried this in both a mini and a B60 - it doesn't fit in either. It looks like you have to take the K Cup housing out, but I'm not sure you're supposed to take the housing out without breaking the Keurig. Waste of [$]
Date published: 2011-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from weak the coffee comes out very weak and yes i have tryed different brands.
Date published: 2012-10-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from terrible lid is cheaply and poorly made..ive had to buy 2 in a months time...
Date published: 2012-12-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Constantly Leaks Besides the fact that the My K-Cup leaks, it also allows the grounds into your cup. Contrary to the instructions, it doesn't matter how course or fine the grind is, it still leaks. Using the My K-Cup will save you money on coffee for sure, but it does eliminate the convenience of the machine, even if it didn't leak. Some people on [@] are selling gaskets that supposedly fix the leak. Checking that out next.
Date published: 2012-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I received this product as a gift along with the office pro keurig and was disappointed when I found out they were not compatible. I would love to return it and buy one that is compatible however, that product does not exist. I was looking forward to brewing my own coffee with my keurig, but now I can only use it if I buy the k cups which are costly. Make sure you check the compatibility before purchasing.
Date published: 2013-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Horrible product. Coffee brews weak. Messy to clean up.
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointing. My husband bought me this because there are not many coffees in the K-Cups that I like. I wanted to just use it to make a single cup of regular Maxwell House coffee. We just tried to use it today and all it did was spill water and coffee grounds out of the Keurig onto my kitchen counter. I am very disappointed, seeing as how this coffeemaker was a gift to me from my husband and he is the primary user of it, since he enjoys the taste of the K-cups. I don't think I will ever use it again. In fact, I just plugged in my old coffeemaker and used it instead because after trying several times to use the My K-Cup, I wanted a cup of coffee so bad I wanted to throw my Keurig in the dumpster and just go back to the old ways of making coffee! I am very upset by this. The My K-Cup is not cheap!
Date published: 2011-06-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from You will have better luck at a Casino Owned for several months///So you can probably tell I am not happy with this darn thing. Bottom line is it is missing a rubber gasket to seal the top to the cone. Yes we did try to alter the grind, changed packing pressure etc... I just bought an "Eckbrew" filter and it does a much better job. If you have maker in a dim light location, than do not get the brown color, can't see how much coffee your adding and if it is getting in the the slot where the gasket sets. This is not a big deal however but I would have liked to know. If you purchase a Keurig, face-it! you have to buy the cups if you want no hassels. The other "side of the coin" is that we have been drinking Caribou single origin coffee, Starbucks now and then, and other online high quality coffees for years. The K cups do not offer the same coffee quality we are used to. That is why I have been searching for a way to make the better coffee's. I cannot wait for our Keurig to go belly up. My sister had hers all of, well just shy of 2 months, one morning she looked at it with great dispare because she new it was going to make a mess (not working right)and only an ok cup of coffee, so with strong grimace she marched out the the garbage, and came inside with a big smile on her face! Has been happy ever since. My wife purchased ours! I did not want one because I new it would be propietary with regard to K-cup. We donated our old perfectly fine maker. Noticed yet, you can buy 6oz's(in kups)for the same price of a pound of ok to good Caribou coffee. I have a sledge hammer already waiting for my wife to tell me to get this darn thing out of the house. She still feels there is hope. I use a french press when I want the good stuff.
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This does not work. The coffe and water come out and don't go in the cup.
Date published: 2010-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Planning on buying a new one My grandparents recently bought a Keurig machine, and everyone who's had a cup of coffee or tea from the machine loves it. The only issue is, I've been using tea bags in our filter, so it's a hassle to have to clean it out again every time someone puts more coffee in it, so my grandpa's decided to buy another for only tea, that way we all get what we want, and no more cleaning hassle for the tea-drinker!
Date published: 2011-08-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Am sooo disappointed in this product I have not been able to get a good cup of coffee out of this yet. I have tried pulling the o-ring down, added another o-ring, tried a washer on top of the lid, and even a grommet in the hole on the lid. Nothing makes this work, I end up with brown tasteless water, and half a cup of water in the brewer tray. A waste of a [$]. I would think the manufacturer would be able to make something better than this.
Date published: 2011-04-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Made a huge mess :( I bought the My K-Cup and was so excited to bring it home and use it right away. I did and found out real quick that it leaked every where. Very disappointed. Although it made a huge mess I still had a nice cup of java! But so not worth the mess.
Date published: 2010-11-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money This product is a waste of money. I don't like strong coffee. I enjoy and medium to breakfast blend. This makes hot, dark water. Extremely disappointed. I feel ripped off from enjoying my machine with the expensive coffee I buy and grind myself.
Date published: 2013-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My K-Cup ... Love it!! I have used "My K-Cup" at least 6 times a day minimum for over a year and I love it! Being able to use a favorite coffee right out of the bag and saving money as well, are two of the best things about My K-Cup! I've not had any problems and haven't had to replace the filter basket. I just love My-K-Cup. When and if I have to replace the filter basket, I will and will continue doing so again and again.
Date published: 2012-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I highly recommend the My K-Cup. I read some very negative reviews over six months ago and was hesitant to use it. However, I read one review that said if you follow the instructions, you shouldn't have any problems. And that is what I did. I have used it now daily for six months and haven't had any issues. The coffee is brewed wonderfully and I save a lot of money and waste by brewing my own coffee.
Date published: 2012-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but not neccisary. Simple to use, just put in the coffee grounds into the small screen. Place screen into casing. Great for if you are out of cash and have to make due with cheap budget ground coffee, or finishing off some coffee you may have had before you purchased your Keurig. It makes your Keurig capable of brewing all coffees. My only complaint is, that it is a bit of a hassle to clean and the price is a bit high.
Date published: 2011-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice... Brew my own WAY! This product works great, sure it drips a little(is that what everyone called "Leakage"?), but all k-cups drips... All I need to do is add a little tea I like, press the button and I have my own tea from "My K-Cup" EASY... Just like that.
Date published: 2011-01-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from More information I bought this for one of your makers however you would do everyone a favor if you put the units this will work in on the outside of the box,instead of having to open the box and nearly rouine the new maker we just purchased.Then in the fine print/obscure discover that it only works in one of your makers.Thanks
Date published: 2013-02-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaks all over The My K-cup is a waste of money. It is so poorly designed that it is unusable. We tried many different variations and always got the same result. Water leaked everywhere and the resulting cup of weak brown "drink" cannot even be called coffee. Keurig should recall this item from store shelves offer a refund to every customer that bought this expecting a superior quality product. Utterly Worthless
Date published: 2011-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lets be clear on our packaging...... When you go to purchase a product the simple words on a box can save you from spending [$] on a product that is entirely useless. If you own a commericial Keurig you can not use the My K-Cup with this unit. Nowhere is does it state this on the box, or when you go to purchase the product online. Thank goodness I have other family members that have Keurigs, but really be specific on your packaging.
Date published: 2012-08-14
  • y_2017, m_6, d_27, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_31, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_1425
  • loc_, sid_174904, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kohls