Sponsored Links closebtn

Outside companies pay to advertise via these links when specific phrases and words are searched. Clicking on these links will open a new tab displaying that respective company's own website. The website you link to is not affiliated with or sponsored by Kohls.com

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great with a couple exceptions We used this for 10 months, and for the most part, loved it. I always feel so safe with my baby in a Britax seat, which is always my very top priority for any car seat. We also have a Bob stroller and the B Agile stroller and used this seat with both. Super easy to use as a travel system. My only complaint is that it was a little difficult to get it clicked into the base (we had two--one for each car), and you really had to push hard to get it to click in all the way. Also, I sometimes found it difficult to buckle her into the seat if the seat was already in the base (hard to fully tighten the straps). No problem if I was putting her in the seat while it was on the floor. Sometimes made my baby too hot, but I think that probably happens with all car seats.
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't Buy!! Not sure I would buy ANY car seats online. Buy them in stores. Car seats come with expiration dates. Most car seats expire around 5 +/- years. Some hospitals won't let you leave the hospital in an expired car seat. You would be fine for your current new born, but maybe not for your next child or if you tried to sell your seat. I just purchased this car seat last week and it was manufactured almost 2.5 years ago. That means you pay FULL PRICE for a car seat that you only get 50% USAGE. You have no clue what the exp. date is until you receive the car seat. I would just go to a store where you can see what you are buying.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Having Regrets Bought the car seat a little over a month and my daughter has been in it for a three weeks now (4 car rides and 5 walks). The spring loaded canopy pivot on the left side won't disengage and as a result you can't retract the canopy unless you force it. It pops loudly and a couple of times the canopy hoop has come off as a result. It's progressively getting worse and I can see it breaking soon. The other issue is the right shoulder strap. It's .75 inches shorter than the left, so when you tension the straps into place the right side engages before the left side. This results in a snug right strap and a loose left strap (not good for a car seat). If you adjust the left strap to fit snug the left strap pulls the right shoulder down.
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect infant seat! Chose this car seat for our very first baby and love it! He's 9 months now and still fits in it bc of the high height and weight limits! The canopy is a lifesaver to block the sun and it was great when he was little and carrying him out in the snow or rain. I highly recommend this car seat. It fits easily in my small car(dodge caliber) and I have no complaints! Just wish he wouldn't grow out of it!
Date published: 2014-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD QUALITY! AS EXPECTED Just received car seat today. Haven't used with baby yet. But I have 2 boys, ages 5 & 4 so I have used infant seats in the recent years. Both seats were quality brand name seats. The britax is long, but seems lighter than I remember my other seats being. Straps are easy to adjust, installation seems like it will be pretty straight forward. Handle is easy to carry & adjust. I think I am going to be very happy with this car seat. Will be ordering the BOB motion stroller to go with it.
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Causes baby to sweat, buckles tangle, and sun shade comes off The first and most important defect on this item is the material it is made out of. My baby wakes up drenched with sweat ONLY in this car seat. I have experimented in other car seats (in hotter temperatures) and it doesnt make him sweat and break out. Second, the buckles almost always get tangled and twisted. It takes me more time to buckle my child in this car seat because I have to take time and untwist the belt every time. Lastly, the sun shade on top is very flimsy. It comes off (only on one side - for some reason, the other side is perfectly stable) from the socket and I have to re-insert it back into the socket every time I open or close the sun shade. It also isnt long enough and when baby is rear facing in the back seat, the sun hits his face despite the fact that the sun shade is pulled over his face. His cheeks almost always get red. Its almost obsolete to have the sun shade because it is not effective and if you really want shade, you have to find another way to block the sun. having the sun shade is an extra task because it doesnt work, and it causes more time to re-insert it back from the socket because it always breaks off. Poorly made, without taking mothers into consideration, but, it is safe. So, if you want ONLY safety, this is the car seat for you. However, you have to work for it. My poor baby had issues because of the sweating this car seat was causing him. I have finally decided to use another car seat, and the break outs on his head have stopped, and he doesnt wake up soaking wet. My poor son!! It took forever for me to realize that it was the car seat causing the sweating. But now that I know, I wish I had read some reviews (because a lot of others have had this issue) and I wish I knew in advance that this car seat is making the baby sweat more than he should. Happy Parenting !
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Car Seat I used this car seat with my son until he was 1 years old and then switched over to another Britax Car Seat which totally love too, I believe in Britax because of their backing that is safe for infants and it seems snuggly and comfy, but the main reason I believe in them is because my son had a crash in his stroller which is not a good quality with Bob I do not recommend the Motion it tips and becomes very easily worn out, but after the tip with my 9 month old son at the time i realized that the car seat protected him because he did not even cry when hit the ground, which was amazing....I was more worried about it but seems protected him
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Engineer and TBI medical specialist parents, great infant car seat My MIL and FIL bought this in January of 2013 for our son who was born in June 2013. It is well made and designed, especially for busy parents on the go. My husband is a Mechanical Engineer and viewed this as a superior installation/well anchored and safe car seat for baby in the case of an accident. I am a Traumatic Brain Injury Specialist at a hospital and always felt safe putting my child in this seat. The sun shade is great in the car or in our BOB stroller, especially when our son falls asleep. So easy to change from the car, to stroller, to taking into daycare and our home. The base is easy to install and safe with the click tight feature. We highly recommend this, just now getting ready to move him at 20 months into the Britax Convertible Advocate car seat as he is just below the 32 inch limit, weighs 25 pounds. We have another child due in May 2015 and will continue to use this with him.
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great seat Great seat, both kids love it. Only downside is they don't sell individual parts should something break. We had our canopy break by the airlines (shocker) and we only needed the little plastic piece that makes it hold shape. Have to buy the whole set. Seems silly.
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Preemie Approved My son was born early at 26 weeks. When he finally came home from the hospital (over 80 days later), he was just over 5 pounds. This seat fit him snuggly. We got lots of use out of this and the stroller as we had weekly doctor's appointments. While this seat is heavy - I feel very secure knowing that he is safe in it. He never wears a coat in the seat and is always very toasty warm with just a receiving blanket tucked around him. (We live in Western NY with cold winters.) The summer heat didn't seem to bother him too much either. I love using the base as well. We never had to purchase a second base as I ended up staying home with him due to his prematurity. The ease of use with the base is awesome though! The few times we've had to travel in a different car, it was very easy to secure the seat in the new car in under 5 minutes. He is still in this seat even though he's 16 months. He's about 20 pounds now. I'm hoping to make it to the Spring with him in this seat still. We're moving up to the Britax ClickTight Boulevard seat.
Date published: 2015-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Quality Product is of great quality, seems very sturdy and safe for my infant.
Date published: 2015-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Infant Seat My wife and I debated for sometime about getting a second car seat since the first one was a convertible and this one was only an infant seat. We ended up getting it for the second car but now use it as the primary. It has been great for me as a SAHD to drop her off while still young when I go to workout. She always sleeps on the way home from the gym and so I am able to take her into her room and nap for another hour while I eat and shower. This model with the baseplate is the easiest snap in and out that I saw. I can move her in and out of the vehicle easy. It connects easily into her BOB stroller with the adapter and is just as easy to get her in and out of as the baseplate in the truck.
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this carseat We love our car seat! Our baby is 9 months old and it is still in wonderful condition. The black and gray looks very classy and clean. Product works great and is durable to everyday use. My only complaint is the sun shade frequently detaches unintentionally.
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent car seat for infant We registered for this, as we are 1st time parents, hoping we'd love it and that it was super safe for our new bundle. It's easy to use. The material is great, I've spot cleaned it to my complete satisfaction. It's super easy to use.
Date published: 2014-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I bought this about a year ago. Since day one I have loved this product. I compared it to some of the ones my friends had bought and had to hold back the smile going across my face as I realized I am glad I did not skimp on quality.
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product So far, we're enjoying our Britax B Safe Careseat and Travelling Kit very much!! Both Dad and I really enjoy the products and its safety. It is a little heavy, however the products, accesorries are great!!
Date published: 2015-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the ease of use!! We love the BOB B-Safe carseat. the best investment we have made wish they had these with our first child.. Best part is ease of use with the BOB jogger.. Anything BOB is a must with any child!
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality Love the seat! This seat is light weight, easy to clean and our infant fit perfectly. Mixed with the BOB Revolution SE we loved this product and would highly recommend to anyone.
Date published: 2014-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! I received this carseat as a baby shower gift, and I am incredibly happy that I did! It's easy to use, and the safety features are exactly what I was looking for in a carseat.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safe and comfortable Jjf We have been thrilled with our BOB B-Safe. It is comfortable to carry even with a weighty 5 month old. Britax is the leader in safety, so are confident when we travel
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous car seat! Out baby girl is very comfortable and safe in it! She falls right to sleep when you put her in! Great purchase for the 1st car seat. Will continue to use britax!
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfy and durable! This seat has great support for the baby and is very durable. I've had the car seat for 3 months now and can tell it will last a while!
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great seat so far. I have only used it twice, but my baby seems very comfortable. It was easy to install, and feels very secure using the LATCH system
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit# Did tons of research for our first seat. This met all our expectations and more. Fits our little man perfectly.
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great seat I am very happy with this seat. It is lightweight and snaps easily in and out of the stroller and base.
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY SON LOVES HIS CAR SEAT!!! Bought this three months ago and love it..both infant seats we purchased are wonderful!!!
Date published: 2014-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent car seat, should address seat belt adjustment issues I love this car seat and love that it matches our BOB jogger. It is an excellent product that fits our daughter well. She seems safe and snug in it. The padding is ample, so as to not be dreadfully uncomfortable, and the head padding seems to help keep her from having extreme bobble head. Our daughter seems comfortable in this car seat. The only complaint is that it is sometimes hard to get the seat belt to adjust evenly. In the back, there is a bump that the metal piece that holds the two ends of the shoulder straps rides on. Due to this protrusion, the seat belt has trouble adjusting evenly at times, forcing me to loosen, and tighten the straps several times. At times, I can still not get an even adjustment, and on short trips (less than 3 blocks) I may give up, or I have to get behind the car seat to help guide the metal piece as I tighten the straps, which makes it hard to ensure I don't over-tighten. I'm not sure if there is a need for the bump, if it weren't there I think this problem would no longer exist. I absolutely still recommend this product, but I wish they would address this issue for future owners.
Date published: 2014-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY GOOD I HAVE JUST BOUGHT IT AND IT SEEMS TO BE A VERY GOOD QUALITY
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love how durable and sturdy it feels! Very functional, stylish colors, and made very well.
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from carseat I received this gift 2months ago and we love it. Especially the safety features. The only thing he sweats when he is in there but he doesn't cry. I like the change in position of carseat.
Date published: 2015-08-01
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_, sid_1719484, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kohls