Sponsored Links closebtn

Outside companies pay to advertise via these links when specific phrases and words are searched. Clicking on these links will open a new tab displaying that respective company's own website. The website you link to is not affiliated with or sponsored by Kohls.com

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grrrreeeeaaaattttt Jeans! These are really great jeans! I had gotten away from wearing 514s and switched to 511s because, after wearing 514s with stretch, I couldn't find any with stretch anymore. Well, these don't have stretch either, but after looking at the photos of the 514 Tumbled Rigids, I really loved the look. Dark denim jeans that really look sexy. I also sized up one size and when I got them---a few days AHEAD of timem I might add--- the fit was perfect and the denim was surprisingly soft. I sitll like 511s, but 514s give you just a little more room in the thighs and are a nice alternative.
Date published: 2012-01-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Why Change a Good Thing? I've been wearing Levi's for the better part of 10 years, and I have been so disappointed with the pairs I've bought in the last two or three years. I used to wear 505s because they were regular straight-fits, but now apparently that's been moved to 514. I also used to wear a 32x32, and now I have to wear a 33x32 for the same (if not fractionally smaller) waist size as before. The pockets are also nowhere near as deep as they used to be. I am incredibly disappointed in the changes being made to jeans that used to be excellent. Not only are they being cut differently, the quality control is not as good as it used to be. Yet, the price stays the same. TL;DR: Very disappointed in the direction Levi's jeans are going. Bring back the jeans from 3-5 years ago.
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Color does not match photograph The base material of these jeans is a greenish gold. Although the outside surface is dyed blue, as these jeans wear over time, the greenish gold will show through limiting what you can wear with them.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit for the slim male My husband is 5'7" and slim. It is very difficult for him to find jeans that suit his age (style wise - he's not into the baggy/skater look), his activity level (he works outside 99% of the time and is very hard on his jeans) and his body type (he is slim so again, the baggy-er style jeans do not flatter him). Our son is built the SAME way. Fortunately for me, they have this style in adult and boys. This is the style they both wear. This style flatters their body type very well. I often find that when they try on the 'average' size/style clothes that it looks like they're trying on 'their father's clothes' if that makes sense. The average sizes/styles hang off of them both. 514 is the ideal style for them. Hope this helps someone who has the same situation.
Date published: 2011-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good fit and build, but the color is much darker than it appears. The fit and build are good, with a nice fabric/stitching contrast, but the color is much darker than it appears in above photos. They might feel a little warm on the legs, especially at first. I prefer lighter-colored jeans so I donated these and bought a similar pair.
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from True to the name These jeans definitely do what it says on the tin. They are indeed slim and straight which is ideal for me. I'm 6'1" with a 29"/30" waist. I'm not enough of a hipster to go for the skinny-jean look but I like something that fits without bagginess and these do. If you are tall like me and want to cuff you're out of luck; these hit just at the shoe tops and show some sock/ankle when I'm sitting. The only real downside is that these are made with lighter weight denim than I would find ideal but that is pretty much a given at the price-point so I'm not complaining.
Date published: 2011-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for stretch for mounting tall horses. I got a pair of these in white for POLO games. The stretch material make it so much easier to mount my horses. My wife likes how they fit me. I bought 3 more pair different colors for POLO practice. Nice Jeans that allow me to raise my knee to my chest without cutting off my circulation.
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy Original pair bought in store, but reordered more online. Best luck I've had with Levi's. The stretch makes for a very comfortable pair of pants. Be warned that these pants seem a little tight at first, but after a short time of wearing them they conform very well. Will continue to buy!
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Inaccurate cut & fit, 504 way too better I do not understand the cut and fitting of the new 514. They are always tight in crotch and keep on going down from rear all the time. Ideally this product should be stopped. Levi should offer more variety in 504 rather than 514 because 504 is really comfortable for a low rise jean. How come you wear pants which irritate you all the time. The denim is good although on this one.
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stay away from jeans with Lycra So, let me start by saying that the 514s are the only Levis that I buy because the fit is perfect. I wanted to pick up a few pairs in the stone color/wash, and when I saw they finally had them in my size (32 x 30), I bought 2 pair. I got them, tried them on real quick to make sure they looked right, and then tossed 'em in the wash so I could wear them. Well, they fit fine when I put them on in the morning, but by noon I felt like I was wearing clown pants - these things have WAAAAAAAY too much 'give', and after a few hours that "give" translates to what I'm guessing is at least one - if not two - sizes larger than what's on the tag. I get that there are a lot of guys nowadays who want to consider themselves an athletic fit, and some manufacturers have started 'vanity sizing' their clothes to accommodate them. I think the Lycra added to these jeans is Levis' way of doing the same thing, which is really disappointing - especially since I've washed both pair and now am stuck with them. It's way too much money to spend on something that I can't wear without looking sloppy.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice jeans. Dark colours Nice jeans. Dark colours. In picture colour are brighter.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WAY too tight!!! I ordered 2 pairs of 514 one pair fit great, but this pair; was super tight and didn't have the stretch they were advertised to have. Thank goodness it was an easy return at the nearby Levi store.
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fabric matters! I am wearing the levi 514 for years, usually purchased in store and tried on before hand. Recently I ordered a new 514 on line, thinking that the same measurements would get me the same great-fitting jeans. I picked midnight blue. Nowhere did it mention that these are stretch -fabric! The fabric feels nicer than the regular cotton, but they would need to be at least two sizes smaller to fit right! Too bad the quality of the fabric (stretch) is not part of the description. Time consuming return is now required.
Date published: 2015-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very comfortable very very comfortable pair of jeans if your looking for comfortable these are the jeans you want
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as they say Love my 514 jeans. Perfect fit for a thin build. Even my wife gave me a nice compliment!
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A bit too heavy Wish it was a little bit thinner of material...seems a bit too thick + weighty.
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy! great price and arrived on time.
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pair of Jeans As opposed to slim boot cut jeans which I think tend to have a little too much fabric at the bottom of the leg, & the 511 skinnies, which I think sometimes are too snug up top & have a bit too sharp of a taper, the slim straight cut is just perfect: snug, yet roomy, around the waist & upper leg, and not really baggy, or too snug around the calf & ankle. The dark wash of this particular pair is great, & while the slight rigidity of the fabric doesn't affect the comfort, it does give them a kind of rougher feel to the touch, which I like.
Date published: 2011-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good jeans, if you like tighter waists and inseam These aren't bad jeans. They feel durable and good enough to wear around the house or out on the town. My only complaint is that they fit a bit tighter in the crotch and waist area. If they could loosen that up a bit, then they would be a great pair of jeans. If you are a pretty skinny person and like a tighter fit, then these jeans should work well. Otherwise, if you want a little more roominess in the upper leg, crotch, and waist area, then you pay want to go with a different style/fit. The 505's work better for me in a straight fit.
Date published: 2012-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the fit! Most jeans are too baggy in the seat, thighs and crotch for me. This style is a welcome addition for those of us who do not need all the extra room.
Date published: 2015-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fit for slimmer frames I'm a slim but athletic guy and generally need to find slim fit clothes so they don't look dumpy on me. 514's do the trick without looking like they're trying to hard to be trendy. They have the classic 501 look for slimmer guys. The 513s were just a little too narrow and neat for my taste but would have still suited my body. The rigid denim seems to be the only fabric that doesn't stretch (I got two other washes that both stretch even though they aren't listed as motion-whatever on the site) even though the site has it listed as 1% elasticine. I wish there were more washes in Rigid. I like the classic look and feel of the rigid better than the stretchy fabrics.
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from longer inseams for large sizes?? I just bought 2 pairs of the 514 at a local sale. I am 6'6" and they fit awsome and feel great on. My only issue is that these jeans look great with a folded cuff- the larger sizes only come in a 32" inseam- I normally wear a 34" inseam but these are worn low so the 32" fits perfect uncuffed. I think there are enough tall big guys to warrent the longer inseam lengths on the bigger waist sizes..... (or at least a 34") I love levi's and grew up wearing them but this is the first time I have bought any in years now as I have not been able to find the right size/length in stores to try on. I would have thought the 32" was too short if I had not found these on sale.
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable with a neat look Pros: My husband loves the way Levis 514 straight leg jeans fit. He said this pair is comfortable and neat looking unlike relaxed messy look. The legs are not so straight that its hugging his leg. This fit looks nice casual with a fitted collared shirt, pullover thermal shirt or a loose fitting golf shirt! Looks great dressed up or down depending on shoes and shirt. He also likes Levis 514 slim straight leg pair. Con: this style did not come in 31 length & had to purchase 32s
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fitting, good value These jeans have a nicer fit than some of the more expensive "designer" jeans I have. I really like the way they fit, especially with a taller, slimmer body type. I tried on a couple of other styles, but these were in the middle of being the trendy nutt huggers and the baggy relaxed fit. I originally ordered 32 x 32, which is my normal size, but I needed to exchange for 31 x 32. One word of caution- when I tried to exchange in the Levi's store, the 514s in the store were a 2% stretch fit vs. the 100% cotton fit I wanted.
Date published: 2012-01-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not great, but not horrible OK, here's the deal: I own about 7 pair of these jeans because there aren't many styles out there that a) have a waist that sits low enough to avoid the "Mom/Dad jeans" look and b) I have no butt, and these jeans at least give the illusion of one. The problem I've found, as another reviewer mentioned, is that the sizes are never consistent. The other day I pulled 6 pair all marked the exact same size, but only one fit correctly; some were too long while others came too high up my abs. And even the quality of the denim isn't always the same - I have some that are really thin while others are extremely heavyweight (relatively speaking); and some will start to tear at the rivets on the back pockets, while others wear like iron. All in all, when they fit they're great, but Levi quality is sub-par. I'm just stuck paying for them because nothing else fits as well (when they fit).
Date published: 2011-11-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great style and color but inconsistent sizing. This is my son's favorite style as it fits him almost perfectly. I usually purchase it from the store. The Kale color is not available in store so I ordered it online, same style, same size. But when it came, it is about 4 to 5 inches longer than the ones we buy from the store. It should be 29-30 as the label says, but it is more of 29-34. I washed it hoping to shrink it a little, but did not, so I guess I will have to shorten it. My son still like it, but I wish there is consistency in length.
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great jeans, they loosen up quite a bit. get a smaller size. I am a true 31/30 but had to get a 30/30. They will stretch out at least a size. Fairly snug on first fit, but loosend up quite a bit - to a perfect fit for my 31 waist. Quite rigid and stiff jeans, but nice!
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sizing is ridiculous You simply cannot buy Levi's online. You MUST try every pair on because the sizes they put on the label are wrong 90% of the time. I bought three pair of jeans with a 36 X 30 sizing, and the length on these are AT LEAST 4" longer than the 30" long jeans I've been wearing for years.
Date published: 2015-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from what happened to good cotton I have searched for a decent pair of slim jeans for my husband for the past 5 years, These were low cut and the fabric is stiff. They say they are slim but their still excess fabric in the thighs. I don't know why they think all men want all that fabric. Unless you buy skinny all pants for men have excess fabric. We have tried all brands and its pretty bad when I pay so much money for a pair of jeans and have to alter them, and on jeans that is not easy. Whatever happened to a good fit. So now I have wasted my money because I washed them beore he tried them on and hemmed them, thinking the fit would be ok considering his other pair fit. Can't hand them down as all my boys need 34 longs not 29.
Date published: 2013-11-25
  • y_2017, m_1, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_327
  • loc_, sid_242775, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kohls